The University
Business Affairs
Office of General Counsel
University Communications
Institutional Review Board

Future Students:



2011-2012 Officers and Committees
Francis Marion University Board of Trustees

                                                                                                                  Revised 10/24/11

Officers                                                                                                  Financial Affairs and Facilities Committee

Dr.  H. Randall Dozier, Chairman                                                            Mr. George C. McIntyre, Chairman

Mrs. Patricia C. Hartung, Vice Chairman                                                  Mr. Kenneth W. Jackson, Vice Chairman

Mr. L. Franklin Elmore, Secretary                                                            Mr. James A. Brown, Jr.

                                                                                                                Mr. L. Franklin Elmore

                                                                                                                Mr. William Edward Gunn

                                                                                                                Mr. Robert E. Lee

Executive Affairs Committee                                                               Mr. Timothy F. Norwood, Sr.

Dr. H. Randall Dozier, Chairman                                                             Mr. W.C. Stanton

Mrs. Patricia C. Hartung, Vice Chairman

Mr. William W. Coleman, Jr.

Mr. L. Franklin Elmore                                                                             Faculty/Staff Liaison:

Mr. R. Tracy Freeman                                                                            Mr. John J. Kispert

Mr. William Edward Gunn                                                                        Ms. Brinda A. Jones

Mr. Kenneth W. Jackson                        

Mr. Robert E. Lee

Mr. George C. McIntyre                                                                          Student Affairs and Athletics Committee

Mrs. Gail Ness Richardson                                                                      Mr. William Edward Gunn, Chairman

                                                                                                                Mr. Timothy F. Norwood, Sr., Vice Chairman

Faculty/Staff Liaison:                                                                                Mr. James A. Brown, Jr.

Dr. Luther F. Carter                                                                                 Mrs. Patricia C. Hartung

Dr. Richard N. Chapman                                                                         Mr. Kenneth W. Jackson

                                                                                                                Mr. Robert E. Lee

Academic Affairs and                                                                           Mr. George C. McIntyre

Accreditation Committee                                                                     Dr. J. Kevin O’Kelly

Mrs. Patricia C. Hartung, Chairman

Mrs. Gail Ness Richardson, Vice Chairman                                             Faculty/Staff Liaison:

Mr. Bradley R. Boles                                                                               Mr. Murray H. Hartzler

Mr. William W. Coleman, Jr.                                                                     Mrs. Teresa J. Ramey

Ms. Melissa J. Emery                                                                              

Mr. R. Tracy Freeman                                                                            Commencement and Awards Committee

Mr. Stephen N. Jones                                                                              Dr. Luther F. Carter, Chairman

Dr. J. Kevin O’Kelly                                                                                  Dr. Richard N. Chapman, Vice Chairman

                                                                                                                Mr. D. Keith Best

Faculty/Staff Liaison:                                                                                 Mr. William W. Coleman, Jr.

Mr. D. Keith Best                                                                                      Dr. H. Randall Dozier

Dr. Richard N. Chapman                                                                         Mrs. Patricia C. Hartung

Dr. Charlene Wages                                                                              


Development and Alumni Committee                                                               Ad Hoc Committees

Mr. R. Tracy Freeman, Chairman

Mr. Bradley R. Boles, Vice Chairman                                                      Committee on By Laws and Board Policy       

Mr. William W. Coleman, Jr.                                                                      Mr. Robert E. Lee, Chairman                                 

Mr. L. Franklin Elmore                                                                              Mr. L. Franklin Elmore                                                            

Ms. Melissa J. Emery                                                                                Ms. Melissa J. Emery                                              

Mr. Stephen N. Jones                                                                            

Mrs. Gail Ness Richardson                                                                      Trustee Appointee to Strategic Planning Committee

Mr. W.C. Stanton                                                                                      Mr. L. Franklin Elmore

 Mrs. Gail Ness Richardson



Faculty/Staff Liaison:                                                                                Faculty Staff/Liaison: Dr. Richard N. Chapman

Mr. Darryl Bridges                                                                                  

Mr. John P. Dowd, III                                                                              Trustee Appointee to Performance Funding Planning

                                                                                                                Mr. Kenneth W. Jackson

Trustee Liaison to the Nursing Program

Dr. J. Kevin O’Kelly 

                                                                                                                Faculty Staff/Liaison: Dr. Luther F. Carter

Last Published: November 1, 2011 11:28 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from