College of Liberal Arts
School of Business
School of Education
School of Health Sciences
Other Academic Programs
Graduate Program
Center for Academic Success and Advisement
Academic Resources
Student Handbook
Research and Exhibition Day
Student Achievement

Future Students:



Education Alumni News
  • Sonya W. Graves was named principal of the new Lucy T. Davis Elementary School.
  • Dan Matthews, former Lugoff-Elgin Middle School Principal and District Principal of the Year in 2008, was named as the new principal of Camden High School for the 2010-2011 school year.
  • Mollie Soto was named Outstanding First Year Teacher for Darlington County for 2010-2011.
  • Vivian Gallman received her Doctor of Philosophy degree from the University of South Carolina.
  • Kristi Austin has been named principal at North Hartsville Elementary School.
  • Kelley Byrd has joined the Byrnes Schools in Quinby, SC as an Upper School English Teacher.
  • Julia Cain was named assistant principal at Bennettsville Elementary School.
  • Kay Coleman was named Olanta Elementary School Teacher of the Year. 
  • Brandi Cook received the SC Daughters of Colonial Wars State History Teacher of the Year Award.  In addition, she also received the American Legion Teacher of the Year Award for Marion's Post 5.  She also recently received a grant for $3,600 from the JumpStart Coalition for Financial Literacy to purchase five Reality Works Baby Dolls that will be used in the financial literacy portion of her Economics class.
  • Gloria Dudley has been named Florence School District Five coordinator for 9-12 special services and testing.
  • Cathy Garland was named All Saint's Teacher of the Year for 2008.  She is a media specialist/librarian.
  • Judy Hancock was named Scranton Elementary School Teacher of the Year.
  • Julie Howle was slelected as the 2008-2009 Teacher of the Year at St. John's Elementary in Darlington, SC  She currently teaches fifth grade and has been a Darlington County Teacher of the Year three times.
  • Darrell Jameson has been named the coordinator of federal programs, testing, and special projects for Marion School District One.
  • Angie Lawson was named Kershaw County School District 2008 Teacher of the Year.  She is a music teacher with Pine Tree Elementary.
  • Kimberly Mason has been named the principal at Rosenwald Elementary/Middle School in Society Hill.
  • Terese P. Montgomery was named Lake City Elementary School Teacher of the Year.
  • Allana Prosser has been named the assistant principal at Johnsonville Middle School.
  • Cortina Quick has been named assistant principal at Great Mills High School in Maryland.
  • Yvonne Rhodes was named 2008 SC Law Related Education High School Teacher of the Year by the SC Bar Law Related Education Division.  She is a social studies teacher at Wilson High School.
  • Amanda James Rosales was named Main Street Elementary School's Teacher of the Year in Florence School District Three.
  • Donna Rushing has joined the Byrnes Schools in Quinby SC.  She will oversee the management of the school's cafeteria.
  • Martha Strait was named West Florence High School's 2008 Teacher of the Year.
  • Jack Swann has been named principal of Bennettsville Elementary.
  • Melesia Walden has accepted the position of instructional coordinator with Charleston County School District.  Prior to this position, she was with Florence County School District Three for 18 years.
  • Mary Lynn Berry Wallace recently achieved National Board Teacher's Certification.  She is a CAD drafting teacher at Millsbrook High School in NC.
  • Randy Willis has been named principal at Johnsonville Middle School.


Last Published: October 7, 2013 2:47 PM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from