College of Liberal Arts
School of Business
School of Education
School of Health Sciences
Other Academic Programs
Graduate Program
Center for Academic Success and Advisement
Academic Resources
Student Handbook
Research and Exhibition Day
Student Achievement

Future Students:


Deans and Department Chairs

CLA Chairs
CLA Chairs

College of Liberal Arts

Dean - Dr. Peter D. King
Associate Dean - Dr. Christopher M. Kennedy

Department Chairperson
Biology Dr. Ann M. Stoeckmann
Chemistry Dr. Leroy Peterson, Jr.
English, Modern Languages, & Philosophy Dr. Christopher D. Johnson
Fine Arts Prof. D. Keith Best
History Dr. V. Scott Kaufman
Mass Communication Prof. Timothy L. Hanson
Mathematics Dr. Thomas L. Fitzkee
Physics and Astronomy Dr. Derek W. Jokisch
Political Science and Geography Dr. David R. White
Psychology Dr. William P. Wattles
Dr. Crystal R. Hill-Chapman, Associate Chair
Sociology Dr. Lisa A. Eargle


School of Business

Dean - Dr. Hari Rajagopalan

Associate Dean - Dr. Johnathan G. Munn


School of Education

Dean - Dr. Shirley C. Bausmith

Associate Dean - Dr. Tracy E. Meetze-Holcombe


School of Health Sciences

Dean - Dr. Ruth A. Wittman-Price

Associate Dean - Dr. Karen K. Gittings



Dean - Mrs. Joyce M. Durant

Last Published: January 3, 2017 11:04 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from