College of Liberal Arts
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
School of Business
School of Education
School of Health Sciences
Other Academic Programs
International
Graduate Program
Center for Academic Success and Advisement
Provost
Academic Resources
Programs
Student Handbook
Research and Exhibition Day
Student Achievement

Future Students:

Apply
Now!

Faculty & Staff

Richard Almeida
Richard A. Almeida, Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Missouri-Columbia

 

Office: FH 139
Phone: 661-1631
E-mail: ralmeida@fmarion.edu

Laura Bell
Laura N. Bell, Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas at Dallas

 

Office: FH 133
Phone: 661-1632
E-mail: lbell@fmarion.edu

carter photo #2
Fred Carter, Professor and President, Francis Marion University
Ph.D. University of South Carolina

 

Office: SAB 110
Phone: 661-1210
Email: lcarter@fmarion.edu

Will Daniel
William T. Daniel, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh

 

Office: FH 134
Phone: 661-1613
                            E-mail: wdaniel@fmarion.edu
                            Website: https://sites.google.com/site/wdaniel127/

Richard Doughty
Richard G. Doughty, Instructor of Political Science and Geography
M.A. Columbia University

 

Office: FH 144
Phone: 661-1612
E-mail: rdoughty@fmarion.edu

Kevin Lasher
Kevin J. Lasher, Professor
Ph.D. University of Georgia

 

Office: FH 138
Phone: 661-1618
E-mail: klasher@fmarion.edu

Natalie Johnson
Natalie P. Johnson, Assistant Professor of Political Science
PH.D. University at Albany, SUNY

 

Office: FH 136
Phone: 661-1615
E-mail: njohnson@fmarion.edu

Alissa Warters
T. Alissa Warters, Associate Provost, Professor, and Director, Robert E. McNair Center
Ph.D. University of Tennessee

 

Office: FH 125
Phone: 661-1616
E-mail: twarters@fmarion.edu

David R. White
David R. White, Professor and Department Chair
Ph.D. University of Arizona

 

Office: FH 129
Phone: 661-1614
E-mail: dwhite@fmarion.edu

Scott Brown
Scott S. Brown, Professor
Ph.D. Louisiana State University

 

Office: FH 130
Phone: 661-1611
E-mail: ssbrown@fmarion.edu

Allan Lockyer
C. Allan Lockyer, Professor and Neal D. Thigpen Professor of Public Affairs
D.A. University of Northern Colorado

 

Office: FH 132
Phone: 661-1619
E-mail: clockyer@fmarion.edu

Anita Harper
Anita Harper, Senior Administrative Assistant

 

Office:  FH 271
Phone: 661-1374

Email:  aharper@fmarion.edu

Brandi E. Cook
M.Ed. Francis Marion University
David A. Richardson, Jr.
J.D. University of South Carolina
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from