Future Students:

Apply
Now!

Faculty & Staff

Jonathan Acuff
Jonathan M. Acuff, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Washington

 

Office: FH 136
Phone: 661-1632
E-mail: jacuff@fmarion.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/jonathanmacuff/home

Richard Almeida
Richard A. Almeida, Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Missouri-Columbia

 

Office: FH 139
Phone: 661-1631
E-mail: ralmeida@fmarion.edu

carter photo #2
Fred Carter, Professor and President, Francis Marion University
Ph.D. University of South Carolina

 

Office: SAB 110
Phone: 661-1210
Email: lcarter@fmarion.edu

Will Daniel
William T. Daniel, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh

 

Office: FH 134
Phone: 661-1613
                            E-mail: wdaniel@fmarion.edu
                            Website: https://sites.google.com/site/wdaniel127/

Richard Doughty
Richard G. Doughty, Instructor of Political Science and Geography
M.A. Columbia University

 

Office: FH 144
Phone: 661-1612
E-mail: rdoughty@fmarion.edu

Kevin Lasher
Kevin J. Lasher, Professor
Ph.D. University of Georgia

 

Office: FH 138
Phone: 661-1618
E-mail: klasher@fmarion.edu

April Purvis
April S. Purvis, Instructor of Political Science and Criminal Justice
J.D. Florida Coastal School of Law

 

Office: FH 133
Phone: 661-1615
E-mail: apurvis@fmarion.edu

Alissa Warters
T. Alissa Warters, Associate Professor and Director, Robert E. McNair Center
Ph.D. University of Tennessee

 

Office: FH 125
Phone: 661-1616
E-mail: twarters@fmarion.edu

David R. White
David R. White, Associate Professor and Department Chair
Ph.D. University of Arizona

 

Office: FH 129
Phone: 661-1614
E-mail: dwhite@fmarion.edu

Scott Brown
Scott S. Brown, Professor
Ph.D. Louisiana State University

 

Office: FH 130
Phone: 661-1611
E-mail: ssbrown@fmarion.edu

Allan Lockyer
C. Allan Lockyer, Professor and Neal D. Thigpen Professor of Public Affairs
D.A. University of Northern Colorado

 

Office: FH 132
Phone: 661-1619
E-mail: clockyer@fmarion.edu

Anita Harper
Anita Harper, Senior Administrative Assistant

 

Office:  FH 271
Phone: 661-1374

Email:  aharper@fmarion.edu

Brandi E. Cook
M.Ed. Francis Marion University
J. Jacob Kennedy
J.D. University of South Carolina
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from