Future Students:

Apply
Now!

Program Liaisons

Program Liaisons

Please contact any of the Liaisons below with questions you may have about the Exchange Programs offered by Francis Marion University.


Dr. Jon Tuttle 

Professor of English

Coordinator of International Studies

Dr. Elizabeth Zahnd

Associate Professor of Modern Language, Coordinator of French Program

  • Liaison for: Caen, France
  • Office: CEMC 113E
  • Phone: (843) 661-1600
  • Fax: (843) 661-4676
  • EZahnd@fmarion.edu


Dr. George E. Harding III

Professor of Modern Language,

  •  
  • Liaison for: Trier, Germany

  • Office: CEMC 113A

  • Phone: (843) 661-1603

  • Fax: (843) 661-4676

  • GHarding@fmarion.edu

 

Dr. Kristin Kiely

Assistant Professor of Modern Language

  • Liaison for: Cuernavaca, Mexico
  • Office: CEMC 113D
  • Phone: (843) 661-1714
  • Fax: (843) 661-4676
  • KKiely@fmarion.edu


Dr. R. Seth Smith

Professor of Physics

  • Liaison for: UNBC, Canada
  • Office: LSF L103D
  • Phone: (843) 661-1453
  • Fax: (843) 661-4616
  • RSmith@fmarion.edu
Dr. Rebecca Flannagan

Associate Professor of English

  • Liaison for: Maynooth, Ireland
  • Office: FH 122
  • Phone: (843) 661-1516
  • Fax: (843) 661-4676
  • RFlannagan@fmarion.edu


Dr. Barry O'Brien

Associate Professor of Economics, Dean of School of Business

  • Liaison for: Ludwigshafen, Germany
  • Liaison for: ESCEM, France
  • Office: FH 259A
  • Phone: (843) 661-1419
  • Fax: (843) 661-1432
  • BObrien@fmarion.edu

Prof. Travis Knowles

Associate Professor of Biology

  • Director of the Wildsumaco Biological Station, Ecuador
  • Office: MSB 201D
  • Phone: (843) 661-1408
  • Fax: (843) 661-4660
  • TKnowles@fmarion.edu


Dr. J. Mark Blackwell

Associate Professor & Coordinator of Philosophy & Religious Studies Program

  • Liaison for: DeMontfort University, England
  • Office: FH 154
  • Phone: (843) 661-1657
  • Fax: (843) 661-4676
  • JBlackwell@fmarion.edu
Dr. Russell E. Ward Jr.

Associate Professor of Sociology

  • Liaison for: Schmalkalden, Germany
  • Office: FH 242
  • Phone: (843) 661-4632
  • Fax: (843) 661-1658
  • RWard@fmarion.edu


Dr. Hubert H. Setzler III

Assistant Professor of Management

  • Liaison for: ESCEM School of Business and Management, France
  • Office: FH 263C
  • Phone: (843) 661-1433
  • Fax: (843) 661-1432
  • HSetzler@fmarion.edu
Prof. Charles Jeffcoat

Assistant Professor of Graphic Design

International Studies Committee member-at-large

 

Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from