The FMU Admissions page has moved. If you are not redirected automatically, follow this link.

SOUTH CAROLINA’S MOST AFFORDABLE UNIVERSITY

FMU OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

APPLY NOW

Applying to FMU is easy and once an application is complete, we make quick decisions so you can begin planning the next few years of your life. Ready to start? Click here.

PLAN A VISIT

We love our campus and we think you will, too. Come try it on for size! We do have regularly scheduled tours, but we’d be glad to show you around whenever its convenient for you.

SCHOLARSHIPS

FMU provides more than $9 million in FMU specific scholarships. Our average student aid package tops $2,100 per year.

OPEN HOUSE

FMU Open Houses are a great way to learn about campus, talk with professors and meet some of your fellow classmates-to-be. They last about half a day (breakfast and lunch are on us!) and usually include several hundred visitors. Click here to check out this year’s schedule and to register.

Academics

The core of every Francis Marion University degree is the traditional liberal arts core curriculum. We consider that the building block for a successful life and career. Atop that foundation students can add a major from our growing selection of professional programs, or dive deeper into a core program. FMU offers more than 60 majors and courses of study. Explore all we have to offer here.

Life Outside the Classroom

FMU students enjoy a rich extracurricular life, from NCAA athletics to Greek life to special interest clubs and everything in between. Check it out here.

South Carolina's prettiest campus -- take a look!

MEET OUR STUDENTS

Francis Marion University’s Net Price Calculator uses the latest available data to provide an estimated cost of attendance to current and prospective students based on what similar students paid in a previous year. The calculator includes tuition and required fees, books and supplies, room and board (meals) and other related expenses, minus estimated grant and scholarship aid. Visit the Net Price Calculator to begin.

MEET OUR ADMISSIONS STAFF

Photo of Perry Wilson

Perry Wilson

Director of Admissions

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1231
ptwilson@fmarion.edu

Photo of Anna Todd

Anna Todd

Associate Director of Admissions

Office: SAB 113C
Phone: 843-661-1221
atodd@fmarion.edu

Photo of Cody Simpson

Cody Simpson

Senior Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1255
wsimpson@fmarion.edu

Photo of Stephanie Bosch

Stephanie Bosch

Coordinator of Orientation and Admissions Events

Office: SAB 116
Phone: 843-661-1235
sbosch@fmarion.edu

Photo of Franny Robinson

Franny Robinson

Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1234
frobinson@fmarion.edu

Photo of Jessica Foxworth

Jessica Foxworth

Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-4692
jfoxworth@fmarion.edu

Photo of Ladarius Seegars

Kadarius Seegars

Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1236
kseegars@fmarion.edu

Photo of Dava McElveen

Dava McElveen

Data Coordinator

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1233
dmcelveen@fmarion.edu

Photo of Donna Turner

Donna Turner

Assistant Data Coordinator

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-4634
dturner@fmarion.edu

Photo of Kayren Spears

Kayren Spears

Administrative Assistant

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1231
kspears@fmarion.edu

CONTACT US

Office of Admissions Information
843-661-1231 or 800-FMU-7551
Admissions@fmarion.edu

Physical Address:
4822 East Palmetto Street, Florence, SC 29506

Mailing Address:
PO Box 100547, Florence, SC 29502

GUIDANCE COUNSELORS

FMU provides more than $9 million in FMU specific scholarships. Our average student aid package tops $2,100 per year. Download our Guidance Counselor Booklet here.

Ready to Apply?

 

APPLY NOW