Photo of Christopher Barton

Dr. Christopher Barton

Assistant Professor of Archaeology

Office: FH 212
Phone: 843-661-1376
cbarton@fmarion.edu

Photo of William Bolt

Dr. William Bolt

Associate Professor of History

Office: FH 208
Phone: 843-661-1469
wbolt@fmarion.edu

Photo of Jacqueline Campbell

Dr. Jacqueline Campbell

Associate Professor of History

Office: FH 211
Phone: 843-661-1555
jcampbell@fmarion.edu

Photo of Elina Eskridge

Dr. Elena Eskridge- Kosmach

Associate Professor of History

Office: FH 209
Phone: 843-661-1556
aeskridgekosmach@fmarion.edu

Photo of Erica Johnson

Dr. Erica Johnson

Assistant Professor of History

Office: FH 204
Phone: 843-661-1497
ejohnson@fmarion.edu

Photo of Scott Kaufman

Dr. Scott Kaufman

Chair, Department of History, Professor of History

Office: FH 207
Phone: 843-661-1550
vkaufman@fmarion.edu

Photo of Christopher Kennedy

Dr. Christopher Kennedy

Associate Provost for Academic Affairs, Director of Graduate Programs, Professor of History

Office: FH 205
Phone: (843) 661-1557
Email: ckennedy@fmarion.edu

Photo of Mary Louise Nagata

Dr. Mary Louise Nagata

Professor of History

Office: FH 209
Phone: 843-661-1554
mnagata@fmarion.edu

Photo of Louis Venters

Dr. Louis Venters

Associate Professor of History, Coordinator of Pre-Law Program

Office: FH 273
Phone: 843-661-1593
lventers@fmarion.edu

Administrative Staff

Photo of Anita Harper

Anita Harper

Senior Administrative Assistant

Office: FH 271
Phone: 843-661-1374
aharper@fmarion.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Dr. John Britton

Part-time faculty

Email: jbritton@fmarion.edu

Latin America, World.

Dr. Duayne P. Myers, Ph.D.

20th-Century Europe, Germany, Soviet Union/Russia, Eastern Europe. Former Coordinator, FMU International Studies Program. Former Director, FMU Honors Program. FMU Distinguished Professor

Dr. E. Lorraine de Montluzin, Ph.D.

18th- and 19th-Century Great Britain, Medieval Europe. FMU Distinguished Professor

Dr. Johannes R. Lischka, Ph.D.

Science and Technology, Ancient History, Medieval Europe. Former Chair, Department of History

Dr. Larry Nelson, Ph.D.

19th-Century U.S., American West. Former Chair, Department of History. FMU Distinguished Professor

Dr. Richard Chapman, Ph.D.

U.S. Economic

Dr. Theodore W. Cart, Ph.D.

Colonial America, American Revolution, U.S. Economic, America in the Gilded Age, Conservation