Faculty and Staff

Current Faculty and Staff

13 people posed for math department photo
Photo of professor Arroyo

Dr. Fangjun Arroyo

Professor of Mathematics

Office: LSF 409P
Phone: 843-661-1594
farroyo@fmarion.edu

Photo of Daniel Brauss

Dr. K. Daniel Brauss

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Office: LSF 409F
Phone: 843-661-1477
dbrauss@fmarion.edu

Photo of Minerva Brauss

Dr. Minerva Brauss

Instructor of Mathematics

Office: LSF 409B
Phone: 843-661-1571
mbrauss@fmarion.edu

Photo of Dr. Julian Buck

Dr. Julian Buck

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Office: LSF 402
Phone: 843-661-1577
jbuck@fmarion.edu

Photo of Renee Dowdy

Reneé Dowdy

Instructor of Mathematics

Office: LSF 401
Phone: 843-661-1582
adowdy@fmarion.edu

Photo of Thomas Fitzkee

Dr. Thomas Fitzkee

Chair, Department of Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics

Office: LSF 403
Phone: 843-661-1572
tfitzkee@fmarion.edu

Photo of professor Greene

Michelle Greene

Instructor of Mathematics

Office: LSF 409H
Phone: 843-661-1590
mgreene@darlington.K12.sc.us

Valeria Hyatt

Instructor of Mathematics

Office: LSF 409V
Phone: 843-661-1570
vhyatt@fmarion.edu

Photo of Kevin Lopresto

Dr. Kevin LoPresto

Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education

Office: LSF 409D
Phone: 843-661-1592
klopresto@fmarion.edu

Photo of professor Maynor

Johannah Maynor

Instructor of Mathematics

Office: LSF 409T
Phone: 843-661-1584
jmaynor@fmarion.edu

Maria McCormick

Administrative Assistant -Mathematics

Office: LSF 409Y
Phone: 843-661-1589
amccormick@fmarion.edu

Photo of Kathy McCoy

Kathy McCoy

Instructor of Mathematics, Coordinator of the Self-Paced Mathematics Program

Office: LSF 409I
Phone: 843-661-1578
kmccoy@fmarion.edu

Photo of Padma Narayan

Padma Narayan

Instructor of Mathematics

Office: LSF 409A
Phone: 843-661-1575
pnarayan@fmarion.edu

Photo of Robert Odom

Robert Odom

Manager of the Mathematics Lab

Office: LSF 409J
Phone: 843-661-1583
rodom@fmarion.edu

Photo of professor O Kelley

Dr. Sharon K. O’Kelley

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Office: LSF 409C
Phone: 843-661-1579
sokelley@fmarion.edu

Photo of Nicole Panza

Dr. Nicole Panza

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Office: LSF 409E
Phone: 843-661-1585
npanza@fmarion.edu

Photo of Jerry Phillips

J. Lee Phillips

Instructor of Mathematics

Office: LSF 409R
Phone: 843-661-1588
jphillips@fmarion.edu

Photo of James Ramey

Dr. James T. Ramey, Jr.

Professor of Mathematics

Office: LSF 409K
Phone: 843-661-1573
jramey@fmarion.edu

Photo of professor Schnibben

Dr. George E. Schnibben, Jr.

Professor of Mathematics

Office: LSF 409N
Phone: 843-661-1576
gschnibben@fmarion.edu

Dr. Damon Scott

Professor of Mathematics

Office: LSF 409O
Phone: 843-661-1586
dscott@fmarion.edu

Doris Sears

Instructor of Mathematics

Office: LSF 409S
Phone: 843-661-1564
dsears@fmarion.edu

Photo of Sophia Waymyers

Dr. Sophia D. Waymyers

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Office: LSF 409G
Phone: 843-661-1587
swaymyers@fmarion.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Roger W. Allen, Jr.

Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Doctor of Philosophy in Mathematics
from the University of Virginia

Dr. Allen served Francis Marion University from year 1971 to 2006.

Math professor standing in front of McNair Science Building

Jane P. Quick

Assistant Professor Emerita of Mathematics
Master of Arts in Teaching
from the University of South Carolina

Mrs. Quick served Francis Marion University from year 1978 to 2015.

Math professors standing infront of a garden

Lucy C. Thrower

Assistant Professor Emerita of Mathematics
Master of Science in Mathematics
from the University of Mississippi
Honorary Doctorate from Francis Marion University

Mrs. Thrower served Francis Marion University from year 1971 to 2015.

Richard D. West

Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Doctor of Philosophy in Mathematics
from New York University

Dr. West served Francis Marion University from year 1999 to 2011.

Rich West, FMU Staff

Bill D. Whitmire

Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Doctor of Philosophy in Mathematics Education from The University of Georgia

Dr. Whitmire served Francis Marion University from year 1997 to 2017.

Photo of professor Whitmire