University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



Eighteen FMU students inducted into Omicron Delta Kappa

    FLORENCE, S.C. - Eighteen Francis Marion University students, one faculty and two staff members will be initiated into Omicron Delta Kappa, Thursday, April 5, at 5 p.m.

    Omicron Delta Kappa is a national leadership honor society which recognizes and encourages achievement in scholarship; athletics; social service and religious activities; campus government; journalism, speech and the mass media; and creative and performing arts.

    The initiation will take place in the Cauthen Educational Media Center’s Lowrimore Auditorium on campus.


New initiates for spring 2007 (by hometown) are:

Columbia: William Charles McNamara

: Amber Ellis Dailey

Dillon: Tiffany Domonique Gibson

Florence: Blair Nicholle Edwards, Morgan Whitney Phelan, John Alexander Shupe, Jr

Goose Creek: Patrick Terril Jones, Ashley Danielle Lynch

Holly Hill: Kelly Lynn Williams

Laurens: Samantha Lauren Penland

Loris: Whitney Austin France-Kelly

Rock Hill: Shaquanna Monique Corbett

: Sarah Ann Carpenter

MARYLAND: Jody Renee Rhoderick of Middletown, Md.; Brittany Lynn Rothenbach of Bel Air, Md.

OHIO: Lindsay Elaine Reilly of Dublin, Ohio; Jessica Elaine Strader of Kettering, Ohio

FMU faculty and staff initiates: Latasha Decher Brand, assistant dean of students; Jennifer Liethen Kunka, assistant professor of English; and Teresa Johnson Ramey, dean of students.

#161/ 4-5-07
Last Published: April 5, 2007 4:20 PM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from