University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



56 students named Academic Distinction Scholars at FMU

        FLORENCE, S.C. – Fifty-six Francis Marion University students have been named Academic Distinction Scholars for the 2007-08 academic year.

        Academic Distinction Scholars receive varying awards. The scholarships are awarded to outstanding freshmen who had at least a 3.5 grade point average in high school and scored 1150 or higher on the SAT.

        Recipients may renew the scholarships for up to three years by maintaining a cumulative 3.0 GPA.

        Academic Distinction Scholars, by hometown, are:

Alcolu: Anna E. Bleasdale

Aynor: Hope K. Wofford

Bennettsville: Brittany R. Brown

Cheraw: James B. Jones

Columbia: Amanda J. Gudgel

Conway: Jeana N. Dunn

Darlington: Rebecca D. Koontz; Erin E. Lamz; Lindsey E. McInville; Patricia D. Williams

Dillon: Alex M. Branham; Amy E. Jones; Shannon L. Pratt; Vernita R. Scarborough

Effingham: Ashley L. Bouras

Florence: Jeremy P. Capps; Allison M. Chandler; Andrew R. Donaldson; Elizabeth J. Ford; Mary K. Kirven; Philip A. Laing; Ashley E. Leamon; Jesse A. Marsh; Cameron L. McBride; Brittany R. Miles; Pratikbhai J. Patel; Ashley M. Russell; Derek J. Sanderson

Hamer: Krista C. Jackson

Hartsville: Nathaniel A. Mihalovits

Johnsonville: Kayla E. Bishop; Leah E. Haselden; Brittany E. Sanders; Megan E. Sanders; Matthew D. Willis

Lake City: Courtney A. Driggers

Lancaster: Shonda M. Massey; Lauren N. Tucker

Laurens: Samantha L. Penland

Lugoff: Ashley M. Price

Marion: Aaron J. Crouse; Blake C. Palmer

Moore: Alison K. Monahan

Mullins: Jeremy Q. Cook

Murrells Inlet: Megan M. Thompson

Nesmith: Tara C. Eaddy

North Charleston: Kala M. Green

 Pamplico: Abby E. Sullivan

Rock Hill: Sarah M. Breaux

Sumter: Rebecca A. Brown; Melvin C. Scott

Timmonsville: Robert B. Lynch III

Wallace: Ryan A. Melton


Chesapeake, Va.: Ashley C. Van Laethem  

Greenfield Center, N.Y.: Christopher R. Burns

Lafayette, La.: Ryan K. Dhuet

 #46 / 10-8-07
Last Published: October 8, 2007 2:43 PM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from