University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



FMU presents Student Life Awards

            FLORENCE, S.C. – Francis Marion University’s Division of Student Affairs presented Student Life Awards to outstanding students and campus organizations during a ceremony on April 15.

            A list of award recipients, with hometowns, follows:

Campus Recreational Services

Men’s Independent Intramural Team Champion: Baptist Collegiate Ministries

Women’s Independent Intramural Team Champion: Baptist Collegiate Ministries

Fraternity Intramural Team Champion: Tau Kappa Epsilon

Sorority Intramural Team Champion: Zeta Tau Alpha

Overall Campus Men’s Champions: Baptist Collegiate Ministries

Overall Campus Women’s Champions: Baptist Collegiate Ministries


Greek Life President’s Cup

Men’s President’s Cup: Alpha Phi Alpha

Women’s President’s Cup: Alpha Delta Pi


Pride of the Patriot Award

Heather Grace Brown of Langley

Jennifer Driggers of Pamplico

Whit France-Kelly of Loris

Alonda Monet Heyward of Summerville

Katherine Kiefer of Lilburn, Ga.

Ashley Leamon of Florence

Samantha Penland of Laurens

Lindsay Reilly of Dublin, Ohio

John Sweeney of Poland, Ohio

Veronica Thomas of Effingham

Lauren Tucker of Lancaster


Student Life: University Programming Board

President Award: William McNamara of Columbia

Vice President Award: Shameka Wilson of Tillman


Student Government Association


Executive Officers for 2007-2008

President: Everett (Robbie) Robinson of Charleston

Vice President: Laquilla Corbett of Rock Hill

Secretary: Alonna Landry of Summerville

Treasurer: Todd Davis of Bonneau


Executive Officers for 2008-2009

President: Todd Davis of Bonneau

Vice President: Laquilla Corbett of Rock Hill

Secretary: Rekenya Bowens of Greenville

Treasurer: Everette (Robbie) Robinson of Charleston


2007-2008 Senators:

Thomas Allen of Hartsville

Nadiyah Batiste of Nolanville, Texas

Byron Bostick of Florence

Rekenya Bowens of Greenville

Blake Branham of Camden

Christopher Covington of Florence

Shana Glover of West Columbia

Felisha Golston of Columbia

Chris Harley of Florence

Lateefah Johnson of Columbia

Winford Johnson of Charleston

JerJuan Kenny-Page of Marion

Sherrell Ladson of Charleston

Nia McCray of Charleston

William McNamara of Columbia

Alicia Montgomery of Sumter

Ashley Palmer of Pacolet

Bruno Rivera of Dillon

Lauren Smalls of Charleston

Chappelle Smith of Florence

LaPorshe Smith of Columbia

Shayla Williams of Columbia


2008-2009 Senators:

Nadiyah Batiste of Nolanville, Texas

Byron Bostick of Florence

Taburn Evans of New Zion

ShaLonda P. German of Mt. Pleasant

Shana Glover of West Columbia

Vanessa Green of Columbia

Sherrell Ladson of Charleston

Nia L. McCray of Charleston

Dyatawaun Moultrie of St. Stephen

Xavier Sams of Florence

Marcus Scott of Little River

Christian Simmons of Latta

Lauren Smalls of Charleston

LaPorshe Smith of Columbia

Sophia Sweatman of Cross

Alana Timmons of Effingham

Ebony Wade of Columbia

Sharee White of Estill

Shayla Williams of Columbia


Organization of the Year: Baptist Collegiate Ministry

Multicultural Organization of the Year: Phi Beta Sigma

Multicultural Program of the Year: Gamma Sigma Alliance

Advisor of the Year: Donald Jackson of Hartsville


#177 / 4-17-08

Last Published: April 17, 2008 10:49 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from