University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



FMU announces tenure and promotion of faculty

            FLORENCE – Officials at Francis Marion University have announced tenure and promotion of faculty members for the 2008-09 academic year. 

            Receiving promotions to professor are: Douglas E. Gray, fine arts; Kevin Lasher, political science and geography; and William W. Wattles, psychology. 

            Receiving promotions to associate professor are: Philip C. Fulmer, physics; Timothy L. Hanson, mass communication; Janis McWayne, education; and David Sacash, mass communication.

            Earning continuous tenure (without a time limit) are: Fangjun A. Arroyo, mathematics; Philip C. Fulmer, physics and astronomy; Jacqueline C. Jones, English, modern languages and philosophy.

# 13/ 8-19-08

Last Published: September 12, 2008 1:35 PM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from