University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



Thirteen FMU students and eight faculty and staff members inducted into Omicron Delta Kappa


FLORENCE, S.C. - Thirteen Francis Marion University students and eight faculty and staff members were recently initiated into Omicron Delta Kappa.

A national leadership honor society, Omicron Delta Kappa recognizes and encourages achievement in scholarship; athletics; social service and religious activities; campus government; journalism, speech and the mass media; and creative and performing arts.


New initiates for spring 2009 (by hometown) are: 

Charleston: Erica DeJesus

Cheraw: Ashley Rivers

Cordova: Alyssa Polson

Effingham: Veronica Thomas

Florence: Josh Colvin, Stephanie Regalado, Kimberly Turner

Laurens: Amanda Doyle

Myrtle Beach: Tiffany Lint

Pamplico: Katherine Moore

Sumter: LeAnn Blais

West Columbia: Emily Brandenburg



St. Louis, Mo.: Jessica O’Leary                   


FMU faculty and staff initiates:                

Darryl Bridges, vice president for student affairs; Mary Dittman, marketing instructor; Janis McWayne, associate professor of education and coordinator; Hubert Setzler III, assistant professor of management; Alissa Warters, assistant professor of political science and co-director of the McNair Center for Government and History; Julian Young, director of alumni affairs; Nancy Zaice, assistant professor of English; and FMU President Fred Carter.


Last Published: May 1, 2009 1:10 PM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from