University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



FMU presents student life awards

FLORENCE, S.C. – Francis Marion University’s Division of Student Affairs presented Student Life Awards to outstanding students and campus organizations during a ceremony recently.          

A list of award recipients, with hometowns, follows:

Campus Recreational Services

Men’s Independent Intramural Team Champion: Red Raiders

Women’s Independent Intramural Team Champion: CWB

Fraternity Intramural Team Champion: Alpha Tau Omega

Sorority Intramural Team Champion: Zeta Tau Alpha

Overall Campus Men’s Champions: Red Raiders

Overall Campus Women’s Champions: Zeta Tau Alpha


Greek Life President’s Cup

Men’s President’s Cup: Kappa Alpha Order

Women’s President’s Cup: Alpha Delta Pi


Pride of the Patriot Award

Jessica Birchmeier of Dade City, Fl.

Emily Brandenburg of West Columbia

Erica deJesus of Charleston

Elahl Meryl D’Souza of Florence

Lindsey McInville of Darlington

Sam McLellan of Darlington

Brittany Nance of Florence

Everett Robbie Robinson of Charleston

Jamie Rogers of Florence

Rachel Rubin of Charlotte, N.C.

Holly Todd of Loris


Student Government Association

Executive Officers for 2009-2010

President: Shayla Williams of Columbia

Vice President: Courtney Snipes of Columbia

Secretary: Sade Friday of Columbia

Treasurer: Marcus Scott of Little River


Executive Officers for 2008-2009

President: Todd Davis of Bonneau

Vice President: Laquilla Corbett of Rock Hill

Secretary: Rekenya Bowens of Greenville

Treasurer: Everette (Robbie) Robinson of Charleston


2009-2010 Senators:

Donovan Atchinson of Columbia

Jasmine Bennett of Cassatt

Shalona German of Mount Pleasant

Latroya Gibson of Columbia

Shana Glover of West Columbia

Jeffrey Grice of Latta

Hanse Howard of Walterboro

Jessica Heyward of Hanahan

Christina Jackson of Rock Hill

Angelica Libert of Mt. Pleasant

Ebony Morris of Eastover

Phillip Morris of Blythewood

T’Kara Richardson of Darlington

Everett Robbie Robinson of Charleston

William Simpson of Manning

Veronica Taylor of Walterboro

Miesha Thompson of Greenville

Antonio Wade of Gloverville


2008-2009 Senators:

Nadiyah Batiste of Nolanville, Texas

Byron Bostick of Florence

Taburn Evans of New Zion

ShaLonda P. German of Mt. Pleasant

Shana Glover of West Columbia

Vanessa Green of Columbia

Sherrell Ladson of Charleston

Nia L. McCray of Charleston

Dyatawaun Moultrie of St. Stephen

Xavier Sams of Florence

Marcus Scott of Little River

Christian Simmons of Latta

Lauren Smalls of Charleston

LaPorshe Smith of Columbia

Sophia Sweatman of Cross

Alana Timmons of Effingham

Ebony Wade of Columbia

Sharee White of Estill

Shayla Williams of Columbia


Organization of the Year: Baptist Collegiate Ministry


Last Published: April 28, 2010 9:15 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from