University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



FMU holds pinning ceremony


FLORENCE – Twenty-seven Francis Marion University students crossed the stage to receive their nursing pins on May 5, at a ceremony held in the McNair Science Building’s Chapman Auditorium on campus. 

Jeanette Glenn, senior vice president for human resources, education and training at McLeod Health, was the guest speaker. Fred Carter, FMU president, and Sylvia R. Lufkin, chair of the Department of Nursing, also addressed the students.  

The pinning ceremony is a way to formally recognize students upon completing the program. 


Graduates by hometown are as follows

Camden: Kristi Ann Harrison † •

Cheraw: Myranda Danielle McDonnell

Conway: Lindsey Victoria Coward             

Effingham: Casey Nicole Griffin, Jameson Parker Snead, and Kristen Shannon Wilson

Florence: Crystal Cherie Anderson, Brandi Ranada Beckett •, Adrienne D. Tidwell Benton † •, Shontay Laportica Butler, Hope Alexandria Clarkson †, Nicole Rose Crooks •, Karla Nicole Dennis*** •, Amanda Kristin Jones***, Michelle Carlson McLeod •, Laurie Jane Perry † •, Jennifer Lee Sawyer, Yeolonda Snipes•, and Amber Michelle Yarborough

Johnsonville: Brandi Alyssa Powell

Kingstree: Patricia Anne McMenamin

Marion: Wellons Mace Williams •

Moncks Corner: Brandy Vemetria Young

Mullins: Cristen Danielle Jacobs*** † •

Myrtle Beach: Allysha Denise Cook ◊        

Nichols: Melanie Beth Cook** † •

North Myrtle Beach: Leigh Anne Edge


• Student Nurses Association
†Honor Society
** Summa Cum Laude
*** Cum Laude
◊ NSNA (National Student Nursing Association)


Last Published: July 5, 2010 2:50 PM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from