University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



FMU announces tenure and promotion of faculty

FLORENCE, S.C. – Officials at Francis Marion University have announced tenure and promotion of faculty members for the 2010-11 academic year. 

Receiving promotions to professor are: Lisa A. Eargle, sociology; Thomas L. Fitzkee, mathematics; Rebecca H. Flannagan, English; David P. Franck, economics; and Derek W. Jokisch, physics. 

Receiving promotions to associate professor are: Sharon Moore Askins, education; Tamatha R. Barbeau, biology; Bryan L. Fisher, speech communication; William F. Loewenstein, III, mass communication; and Mary Louise Nagata, history. 

Receiving promotion to assistant professor is: Nathan Flowers. 

Earning tenure are: Tamatha R. Barbeau, biology; William F. Loewenstein, III, mass communication and speech; and Mary Louise Nagata, history.


Last Published: October 4, 2010 10:14 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from