University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



FMU holds nurse pinning ceremony

FLORENCE – Forty-seven Francis Marion University students crossed the stage to receive their nursing pins on Dec. 16, at a ceremony held in the McNair Science Building’s Chapman Auditorium on campus. 

Ruth Wittmann-Price Ph.D., chair of the FMU Department of Nursing, was the guest speaker. Luther F. Carter, FMU president, also addressed the students. The pinning ceremony is a way to formally recognize students upon completing the program. 


Graduates by hometown are as follows: 

Cades: •Kerry Chandler

Charleston: Charlotte Minerva Williams

Chester: Shiquita JaNell Pickett

Conway: Jeana Nicole Dunn             

Effingham: Casey Leigh Anderson, •Wanda Jones, •Dustin Phillips

Florence: Amanda Margaret Booker, •Kelley Cassady, •Shawn Crowley, Melissa Channell Davis, •Emily Ennis, Kendall Elizabeth Grant, Lauren Haynes, •Sarah Jewell, Beth Cox McClary, Chelsie Leonna McDaniel, •Elizabeth McDowell, Meghan Elizabeth McLamb, Cadie Elizabeth Raines, •Denny Seif, •Shametra Swaringer, •Tonja Tart, David Bryan Seth Todd

Galivants Ferry: Kasie Lynn Dawsey

Georgetown: Jessica Lauren Butler, •Andrea Collins

Johnsonville: •Christy Evans

Longs: •Amanda Calhoun

Loris: •Christina Jordan

Manning: •Beth Ross

Marion: Deborah Ann Hayes, Eunice Irene Rabon

Mullins: • Angel Godbolt, •Regina Stanley

Myrtle Beach: •Kethia Moultrie

Nichols: Angela Denise Saxon, Fallon Nicole Watts

Scranton: Heather Louis Owens

St. Stephen: Nicole Shentelle King

Sumter: •Ann Hodge, Marquria Lavette McMillian

Timmonsville: Kerry Lupo, •Ashley B. Kinney, Sandy Denise Smith

Turbeville: Ashley Marie Anderson

Wallace: Miranda Gail Driggers

•RN to BSN

 Others BSN


Last Published: January 20, 2011 10:33 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from