University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



FMU presents student life awards

FLORENCE, S.C. – Francis Marion University’s Division of Student Affairs presented Student Life Awards to outstanding students and campus organizations during a ceremony recently.           

A list of award recipients, with hometowns, follows:

Campus Recreational Services
Men’s Independent Intramural Team Champion: Red Raiders
Women’s Independent Intramural Team Champion: Baptist Collegiate Ministries
Fraternity Intramural Team Champion: Tau Kappa Epsilon
Sorority Intramural Team Champion: Zeta Tau Alpha
Overall Campus Men’s Champions: Red Raiders
Overall Campus Women’s Champions: Zeta Tau Alpha
Greek Life President’s Cup
Men’s President’s Cup: Iota Phi Theta Fraternity, Inc.
Women’s President’s Cup: Alpha Delta Pi Sorority
Pride of the Patriot 2010 – 2011
Cierra Buckman of Hamer                              
Kayla Duncan of Lancaster                   
Jennifer Gaskins of Pamplico                
Christopher McKagen of Lamar          
Alison Monahan of Moore
Amanda Morales of Great Falls
Angel Parson of Andrews
Preston Suey
Bryan Wells of Pamplico
Student Government Association service recognition 2010 - 2011
Executive Officers for 2010-2011
President – Shayla Williams of Columbia
Vice President – Hanse Howard of Walterboro
Secretary – Jasmine Bennett of Cassatt
Treasurer – Cody Simpson of Manning
Executive Officers for 2009-2010
President: Shayla Williams of Columbia
Vice President: Courtney Snipes of Columbia
Secretary: Sade Friday of Columbia
Treasurer: Marcus Scott of Little River
2010-2011 Senators
Mihai Birladeanu of Florence
Flossie Brockington  of Kingstree
Kinsey Byrd  of Hartsville                    
Drayton Davis of St. Stephen                  
John-Frederick Davis of Gilbert
Asa Fludd  of Florence                         
Ronald Gailliard of Sumter
Jennifer Gaskins of Pamplico                            
Anthony Gloster of Cheraw
Jamonica Haynes of Cottageville
Joel Ivey of Florence                             
Anita McCrea of Blackville
Emily McNutt of Port St. Lucie, Fla.
Ebony Morris of Eastover
T’Kara Richardson of Darlington
David Sanderson of Florence
Audriana Smith of Bishopville
Miesha Thompson of Greenville
Logan Trively of Columbia
Demetrius Vaughn of Sumter
Leigh Weldon of Walterboro
Ash’Shakirah Wright of Sumter
Jasmine Wright of Rock Hill
Jessica Wright of Rock Hill
2009-2010 Senators
Donovan Atchinson of Columbia
Jasmine Bennett of Cassatt
Shalona German of Mount Pleasant
Latroya Gibson of Columbia
Shana Glover of West Columbia
Jeffrey Grice of Latta
Hanse Howard of Walterboro
Jessica Heyward of Hanahan
Christina Jackson of Rock Hill
Angelica Liberty of Mt. Pleasant
Ebony Morris of Eastover
Phillip Morris of Blythewood
T’Kara Richardson of Darlington
Everett Robbie Robinson of Charleston
William Simpson of Manning
Veronica Taylor of Walterboro
Miesha Thompson of Greenville
Antonio Wade of Gloverville 
Student Alumni Association – Director’s Award
John Anash of Columbia
Bridgett Florist of Charleston
University Programming Board members where recognized for their service
Executive Officers
Amanda Morales of Great Falls – Executive Chair
Delia Davis of Camden – Weekend & Social Events Chair
Shantequa Green of Johns Island– Educational & Cultural Awareness Chair
Ashley Walker of Manning– Marketing & Promotions Chair
Erin Elston of North Charleston
Amanda Garcia of Darlington
Asia Isadore of North Charleston
De’Swinyanna Jones of Summerton
Devesha Mayes of Florence
Angelica McCoy of Charleston
D’Shane White of Columbia
James Watson of Sumter
Certified of Peer Educators members
Deidre Buck of Wadmalaw Island
Brandeis Bethea of Blenheim
Amber Christy of Goose Creek
Rachel Clow of Johns Island            
 Amal Hall of Camden
Lauren Jenkins of Pineland
Felicia Kersey of Conway
Quinterra Middleton of Johns Island
Jalissa Newton of Estill
Derek Turner of Elgin
Organization of the Year: Student Alumni Association
Advisor of the Year: Lisa Knell
Leadership Legacy Award winner: Amanda Morales
Last Published: May 9, 2011 8:31 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from