University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



FMU holds nurse pinning ceremony

Thirty-six Francis Marion University students crossed the stage to receive their nursing pins on Dec. 12, at a ceremony held in the McNair Science Building’s Chapman Auditorium on campus.  

Dr. Deborah L. Hopla, director of the Master of Science in Nursing: Family Nurse Practitioner Track at FMU, was the speaker. Luther F. Carter, FMU president, also addressed the students. The pinning ceremony is a way to formally recognize students upon completing the program.  

Graduates by hometown are as follows: 

Alcolu: *Tammy Niccole Feagin           

Bishopville: *Courtney Taleshia Albert

Cheraw: *Heather Nicole Driggers

Columbia: Alfred Baens           

Conway: Aubree Lee Jeffords, *Bridgett Nichole McBey

Dillon: •Summer Bryant-Cook, •Reeanna Paige Henderson, Caitlin Gravely McCallum

Florence: •Angel Edwards Brown, •Ryan Brad Carsten, Sherry Caulder Elder, •Stephanie Nicole Ferguson, *Ashley Anne Hubbard, •Ashley C. Huggins, Nicholas Daniel Licari, Danika Sharee McGill, •Kristi Windham Moody, Sidney Lewis Roberson,• Jeanette S. Tindall

Georgetown: *Brooke Taylor Fabry, *Christina Annalis Wilson           

Hartsville: *Amanda Rae Myhren, *Bethany Lynn Pezzimenti, Toni Elizabeth Steen

Hemingway: •Tina Michele Brown

Johnsonville: April R. Johnson           

Latta: *Natalie Holliday Whitfield

Lexington: Santanna Alexis Byrd

Lydia: •Shirley S. Pooler

Myrtle Beach: Kacee Marie Abel           

Scranton: •Brooke Evans Chamberlain, Whitney Ryan Lee

Sumter: *Madison Ruth Rice Vega

Wallace: Gilberto Sanchez, Jr.

Meddybemps, Me.: *Adrienne Jane Hinson                             


•RN to BSN/Others BSN

*Nursing Honor Society




Last Published: January 17, 2013 9:45 PM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from