University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



FMU holds nurse pinning ceremony

Thirty-two Francis Marion University students crossed the stage to receive their nursing pins on Thursday, Dec. 12, at a ceremony held in the McNair Science Building’s Chapman Auditorium on campus.  

FMU Assistant Professor of Nursing Dr. Gaye M. Douglas was the guest speaker. FMU President Dr. Fred Carter also addressed the students. The pinning ceremony is a way to formally recognize students upon completing the program.  

Graduates by hometown are as follows: 

Bennettsville: *Cheryl A. Jenkins, *Tasha Shawnel Thompson, *Ursula Evans Townsend

Charleston: *Malinda Diane Daniels

Conway: Morgan Chantel Rogers

Darlington: Breezi Rochelle Parker

Dillon: Gary Tod Sanders, Morgan Michelle Tyler, *Steppany Fitzg Blackwell

Effingham: Kasey Elizabeth Hooks, Nicole Rose Hutchinson

Florence: Kayla Nicole Miles Campbell, Melissa A. Finklea, Candice Benton Hill, Monica Renee Isaac, Tyler Joseph King, Hailey Morgan Lowery, Kathryn Justine McLeod, *Sipiwe Sibande

Goose Creek: *Miranda Yvette Christy

Hartsville: Jessica Hope Lloyd, Ashley Cherie Morrison

Hemingway: Jalisa Sharnell Prochea

Latta: Hailey Elizabeth Bethea, Kerry Lee Cox

Manning: Margaret Ellen Conant

Marion: Lindsey Paige Skipper

Rock Hill: Carrie-Lynn Elizabeth Horne Hovis, Jessica Elizabeth Horne

Sumter: Kellie LaVaun Gainey

Timmonsville: James Robert Harrell, *Brantlee Yarborough Kirven


*RN to BSN

 Others BSN



Last Published: January 7, 2014 11:38 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from