University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



FMU presents Student Life Awards

FLORENCE - Francis Marion University recently presented awards to student leaders and organizations at a Student Life Awards ceremony in the Cauthen Educational Media Center auditorium on campus.

Alpha Delta Pi Sorority was presented with the University Programming Board Participation Award and the Community Service Award. President’s Cups for highest fraternity and sorority grade point average went to Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity and Alpha Delta Pi Sorority.

In intramurals, Pi Kappa Alpha was the Overall Male Champion and Zeta Tau Alpha was the Overall Female Champion. The Psychology Club was named the Student Government Association’s Student Organization of the Year.

Individual awards were as follows:

University Programming Board Awards
University Programming Board Chair - Kinitra Epps of Florence
Inter-Fraternity Council (IFC) and National Panhellenic Council (NPC) Awards
Fraternity Man of the Year - Preston Grantham of Hartsville, Kappa Alpha Order
Sorority Woman of the Year - Tara Beck of Florence, Alpha Delta Pi
National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) Awards
Advisor's Award - Ruben Freeman of Trenton, Alpha Phi Alpha
Advisor's Award - William Frasier of Georgetown, Phi Beta Sigma
Advisor's Award - Ramonia Robinson of Timmonsville, Zeta Phi Beta
Residence Life Awards
Resident Assistant of the Year - Amanda Eckert of Yorktown, Va.
Resident Assistant of the Year - Matt Munoz of Goose Creek
Resident Assistant of the Year - Devon Mitchell of Florence

Student Government Association
Executive Officers
President – Donavon Bailey of Columbia
Vice President – Donna LaBorde of Yonkers, N.Y.
Treasurer – Kinitra Epps of Florence
Secretary – Ramonia Robinson of Timmonsville
Senate Members
Antowonins Avery of Greenville
La Tasha Brand of North Charleston
Tenieka Brannon of Columbia
Shameka Breland of Moncks Corner
Kherrisa Burgess of Sumter
William Frasier of Georgetown
Lorenzo Gladden of Hartsville
Eric Harmon of Kingstree
Mitchell Horne of Sellers
Melanie Hutcheson of Marion
Gresha Johnson of Newberry
Tausha Kelly of North Augusta
Tarisha Latimer of Laurens
Precious Meekins of Columbia
Brian Morris of Andrews
La’Ariel Nelson of Columbia
Terrance Singletary of Hemingway
Curtis Spriggs of Mullins
Bianca Tidwell of Columbia
Natasha Vaughn of Sumter
Donte Fulton of Cades
Amy Boone of Lamar
Crystal Hayes of Marion
Travis Palmer of Hemingway
Student Judicial Council
Chief Justice – George Boykin of Camden
Justice – Yolyndra Green of Sumter
Justice – Evelyn Casley of Lake City
Justice – Ashley Driggers of Cheraw

#272 / 5-17-00

Last Published: June 7, 2004 9:49 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from