University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



25 FMU students inducted into Omicron Delta Kappa

FLORENCE, S.C. - Twenty-five Francis Marion University students were initiated into Omicron Delta Kappa, April 24.

Omicron Delta Kappa is a national leadership honor society which recognizes and encourages achievement in scholarship; athletics; social service and religious activities; campus government; journalism, speech and the mass media; and creative and performing arts.

The initiation took place at the Cauthen Educational Media Center on campus. Dr. Roger W. Allen Jr., a mathematics professor at FMU and the faculty secretary of Omicron Delta Kappa, spoke at the ceremony.

 New initiates for spring 2000 (by hometown) are:

AIKEN: Marie Caprice Garrett

BENNETTSVILLE:  Amelia Floy Beane, Emily Louise Culbertson

CHERAW: Nicholas Blane Hayes

FLORENCE: Shannon Marie Asko, Meredith Jean Muirhead, Stephanie Erin Muirhead, Rodney Christian Ruth, Jr., Olivia Maureen Simpson, Kelly Michelle Smith

INMAN: David O. Martinez

IRMO: Wendy Jean Hines

KINGSTREE: Kevin Raleigh Gause, Ginger Elaine Tisdale

PAGELAND: Ann Marie Maxwell

WEST COLUMBIA: Andrea Lee Fraser


NEVADA: Emily Christen Reid of Reno, Nev.

NORTH CAROLINA: Anna Elizabeth Kolbinsky of Hillborough, N.C.

OHIO: Jenny Lyn Michael of Canal Fulton, Ohio

TENNESSEE: Heather Michelle Duncan of Greenville, Tenn.


AUSTRALIA: Judson Lorne Dane Ruig of Singleton, New South Wales, Australia

GERMANY: Lutz Perner of Usingen, Germany

SOUTH AFRICA: Warren Brett DeVillers of Johannesburg, South Africa

ZIMBABWE: Dawn Lesley Stephens and Jill Elizabeth Stephens, both of Harare, Zimbabwe

#262 / 4-24-00

Last Published: June 7, 2004 10:59 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from