University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



23 FMU students initiated into Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society

FLORENCE, S.C. – Twenty-three Francis Marion University students were inducted into the Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi on April 11.

 Phi Kappa Phi is an interdisciplinary national honor society that unites students based on scholarship. Initiates are seniors who rank in the top 10 percent of their class or second-semester juniors who rank in the top five percent of their class.

 The ceremony took place at the McNair Science Building auditorium on campus. Dr. Joseph E. Heyward, university provost, was the faculty initiate and gave the opening remarks at the ceremony.

Students initiated were: Shannon Alicia Byrd of Dillon; Lindsay Catherine Cater of Pickens; Christyn Renee Floyd of Aynor; Nickolas Thomas Fraser of West Columbia; Marie Caprice Garrett of Aiken; Brian Charles Gehring of Cypress, Texas; Alana Beth Jones of Hartsville; Michael Joseph Kirby of Latta; Nicole Dorothea La Cava of Bennettsville; Den Mark Lynch of North Charleston; Ann Marie Maxwell of Pageland; Robyn Dawn Morgan of Pamplico; Brandie Lynn Osborne, Matthew Anthony Perron, Donald Clayton Rose III and Rachel Annette Turner, all of Florence; Andrew Joseph Park of Darlington; Lutz Perner of Usingen, Germany;

Mark Austin Perry of Johnsonville; Judson Lorne Dane Ruig of Singleton, New South Wales, Australia; Charles Edward Scurry of Turbeville; Candace Marie Smith of Lexington; and Dawn Lesley Stephens of Harare, Zimbabwe.

#255 / 4-17-00

Last Published: June 7, 2004 11:15 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from