University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



FMU Faculty Senate elects officers

FLORENCE – The Francis Marion University Faculty Senate recently elected officers for the 2000-2001 academic year. They are Donald E. Kelley, chairman; James T. Ramey Jr., vice-chairman; and Kenneth B. Williams, secretary.

 Kelley, a professor of business administration, was a founding faculty member at FMU in 1970. He received the B.S. degree, the M.B.A. degree and the Ph.D. degree in management from the University of South Carolina.

 Ramey, a professor of mathematics, joined the FMU faculty in 1974. He earned the B.S. and Ph.D. degrees in mathematics from Clemson University.

 The Faculty Senate is made up of representatives from the various academic departments at the university.

 Williams, a professor of chemistry, has been a member of the FMU faculty since 1985. He received the B.A. degree from Gettysburg College, the M.S. degree from the University of Maryland, and the Ph.D. degree in chemistry from Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University.

 General faculty officers for the year, elected in April, are professor of psychology Charlene Wages, chairwoman; assistant professor of English Peter T. Whelan, vice chairman; and assistant reference librarian Roger K. Hux, secretary.

 The general faculty officers are elected by the entire FMU faculty.

#70 / 10-23-00

Last Published: June 1, 2004 12:13 PM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from