University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



FMU announces Academic Excellence Scholars

FLORENCE, S.C. – Francis Marion University has named 35 students from 33 high schools as FMU Academic Excellence Scholars.

 FMU offers scholarships of $1,000 to outstanding juniors at selected South Carolina high schools. Scholarship committees at the high schools are asked to name one top junior to receive the FMU Academic Excellence Scholarship. The student should have the highest academic standing based on high school grade point average, regardless of test scores, at the time of the award and should be judged to be of good character by the scholarship committee.

 The $1,000 will become the base for the total amount of scholarship dollars awarded provided the student is accepted to FMU and applies for other institutional scholarships.

 Students selected as FMU Academic Excellence Scholars, listed by school, are:

Aynor High School: Shana Lea McCracken, Lindsey Nicole Artz
Britton’s Neck High School: Danita Gause
Brookland-Cayce High School: Rebecca M. Hix, Thomas Reed Mann
Chesterfield High School: Erin Elizabeth Phillips
Columbia High School: Rhoshonda A. McGruder
Darlington High School: David Alan Guess Jr.
Dillon High School: Jill Murray Braddy
Dreher High School: Suzannah K. Zupan
Dutch Fork High School: Saahir Khan
Gilbert High School: Christopher B. Galloway
Hudgens Academy: Rebecca L. Yarborough
James F. Byrnes: Anna Marie Vassy
Jesus Is Lord Christian: Bethany Dawn Gulledge
Johnsonville High School: Tessa Kay Jaeger
The King’s Academy: Jessica J. Smith
Lakewood High School: Laura C. Geddings
Lamar High School: Marian Deanne Bradshaw
Latta High School: Jennifer Clare Kornblut
Lexington High School: Sarah M. Wallett
Marion High School: Anne Marlowe
Marlboro High School: Tiffany Nicole Jones
Mayo High School: Aimee Collum
McBee High School: Michael Robert DeFee
Mullins High School: Amie Ceo
New Covenant Christian School: Jacquline G. Sims
North Myrtle Beach High School: Lindsey Adams
Robert E. Lee Academy: Rodney Kyle Davis
Socastee High School: Lacy Nicole Danikas
South Florence High School: Kristin Elaine Haggerty
Swansea High School: Emily Suzette Joseph
Thomas Sumter Academy: Lauren Hayes
Wilson High School: Elizabeth Ann Fortnum
W.J. Keenan High School: Kendria Latoya Cartledge

#152 / 3-7-01

Last Published: May 7, 2004 9:48 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from