University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



FMU selects student marshals

FLORENCE – Francis Marion University has selected student marshals for the 2000-01 academic year. Marshals serve as ushers at public occasions on campus such as plays, concerts and speeches, and lead the procession during commencement. They are chosen on the basis of their academic record at the end of their freshman year. Each fall the new marshals are honored at a luncheon given by university president Fred Carter.

Student marshals, by hometown, are:

Columbia: Matthew T. Blatnick

Dillon: Shenek C. Heyward

Florence: Lori Beth Atkinson, Jennifer E. Cone, Jeremiah C. Fowler, Stephanie P. Lewis, Odette M. Saleeby, Margaret E. Tyler, April S. Williams, Vicki Leigh Williams

Johnsonville: Tiffany M. Prosser

Laurens: Tarisha L. Latimer

Loris: Julianna Rae Siratt

Marion: Robert W. Taylor

Mullins: Marjorie E. Henry, Bernadette Johnson

Ridgeville: Jennifer L. Austin

Sumter: Jennifer E. Norman

#126 / 1-30-01

Last Published: May 12, 2004 5:37 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from