University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



FMU names 4 faculty members to chaired professorships

FLORENCE – Francis Marion University President Fred Carter is proud to announce that four longtime faculty members have been named to chaired professorships.

• Richard C. Brunk has been named the Joan and Jerry Gladstone Chair in Sociology. Brunk has been a member of the FMU faculty since 1974.

• Donald E. Kelley has been awarded the Forrest S. Williams Chair in Entrepreneurship. Kelley has been a faculty member since the university’s founding in 1970.

• Mary H. McNulty has been named the Pee Dee Federal Savings Bank Chair in English. McNulty has been on the faculty since 1979.

• Duane P. Myers has been awarded the A.R. Avent Chair in History. Myers has been teaching at FMU since 1972.

 The chaired professorships carry four-year terms, with the exception of the Gladstone Chair, which was awarded for three years.

 Selection of the chairs is based on recommendations from the program faculty to the provost, Richard Chapman.

#118 / 1-22-01

Last Published: May 12, 2004 5:55 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from