University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



FMU presents Student Life Awards

FLORENCE, S.C. – Francis Marion University’s Division of Student Affairs presented Student Life Awards to outstanding students and campus organizations during a ceremony on April 16.

 A list of award recipients, with hometowns, follows:

Housing/Residence Life
Outstanding New Resident Assistant: Albert Crowley of Patrick
Resident Assistant of the Year: Matthew Taylor of Darlington
Achievement: Johanna Cooper of Greeleyville
Multicultural Affairs
Joseph E. Heyward Leadership Award: Eddie Thomas of Darlington
Outstanding Student Leadership Award: LaTasha Brand of North Charleston, Angela Robertson of Hollywood, Dwayne Malcolm of Columbia
University Programming Board
Chair: Marian Jarrott of Mullins
Greek Life
Highest Individual National Pan-Hellenic Council GPA: Eddie Thomas of Darlington and Lavelle Bruce of Florence
Sorority Model Initiate: Sydney Kale, Alpha Delta Pi, of Florence
Sorority Woman of the Year: April Williams, Alpha Delta Pi, of Florence
Fraternity Man of the Year: Eddie Thomas, Alpha Phi Alpha, of Darlington
Sophomore Sorority Woman of the Year: Jessica Tyner, Kappa Delta, of Hartsville
Junior Sorority Woman of the Year: Kalpana Patel, Kappa Delta, of Florence
Junior Fraternity Man of the Year: Matt Blatnik, Pi Kappa Alpha, of Columbia
Adviser of the Year: A.D. Givens Little, Alpha Phi Alpha, of Camden
Student Government Association
Executive Officers:
President: LaTasha Brand of North Charleston
Vice President: William Frasier of Georgetown
Treasurer: Bianca Pushia of Andrews
Secretary: Tarisha Latimer of Laurens
Student Judicial Council:
Justice: Michael Jebaily of Florence
Justice: April Williams of Florence
Justice: MarShekia Raven of Columbia
Legislation of the Year: Nichole Blanding of Gable
Senator of the Year: Charles Bruce of Charleston
Senate Members:
Joceline Bailey of Edgefield
Purity Bey of Aiken
Will Bigger of Sharon
Christopher Blackwell of Florence
Nichole Blanding of Gable
Dana Boyd of Orangeburg
Charles Bruce of Charleston
Dana Bufford of Columbia
Douglas Chiles Jr. of Florence
Queen Custis of Camden
Sharlene Clark of Lancaster
Thomas Felder II of Blythewood
Elijah Gelzer of Ridgeville
Sheree Gillard of Vance
Doquoi Green of Goose Creek
Alfred Hammond of Lake City
Nicole Hungler of Pawleys Island
Marian Jarrott of Mullins
Elmira McMullen of Rock Hill
Natabia McNeal of Columbia
Tara Middleton of Walterboro
Calicia Mitchell of Pineland
Monica Reed of Manning
April Ruff of Columbia
Susan Taylor of Pawleys Island
Erica Williams of Lugoff
LaToya Anderson of Georgetown
Kenya Garris of Wallace
Racquel Gist of Florence
Victoria Martin of Darlington
Terrance Singletary of Hemingway

#155 / 4-19-02

Last Published: April 7, 2004 10:32 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from