University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



Nine students named Francis Marion Scholars at FMU

FLORENCE, S.C. – Nine Francis Marion University students have been named Francis Marion Scholars for the 2002-2003 academic year.

 Francis Marion Scholars receive awards covering general university fees. The scholarships are awarded to outstanding freshmen based on total high school record and potential including participation in extracurricular activities.

 Recipients may renew the scholarships for up to three years by maintaining a cumulative grade point average of 3.0.

 Francis Marion University Scholars are:

Stephanie Michelle Adams, 516 Lynch Road, Coward, SC 29530

Ainsley Elizabeth Atkinson, 106 W. Tatum Ave., McColl, SC 29570

Jessica Renee Bartlett, 5403 Windy Ridge, Midlothian, VA 23112

Ashley Elizabeth Davis, 1100 Thompson Road, Hemingway, SC 29554

Courtney George Dease, 729 S. Friendfield, Scranton, SC 29591

Jessica Nichole McCutcheon, 230 Betty St., Lake City, SC 29560

Brandi Takeisha Watts, 225 Sandy Bluff Road, Green Sea, SC 29545

Virginia Elizabeth Williams, 1113 Beauvoir Drive, Florence, SC 29505

Rebecca Leigh Yarborough, 2128 Old Sansbury, Timmonsville, SC 29161

#28 / 9-5-02

Last Published: April 14, 2004 12:24 PM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from