University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



FMU elects Student Government Association officers, senators

 FLORENCE, S.C. – Francis Marion University Student Government Association officers and senators have been elected for the 2003-2004 academic year.

 Upon enrolling at FMU, all students become members of the SGA. This is the primary organization that represents all students in planning, organizing, and directing the student organizations and programs on campus. The SGA jointly participates with the faculty and administration in certain designated areas of governance of the university.

 SGA officers and senators for the 2003-2004 academic year are:

President: DoQuoi T. Green of Goose Creek
Vice President: Douglas Chiles Jr. of Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.
Treasurer: Latisha Jamison of Columbia
Secretary: Will Bigger of Sharon
Tyrell Alexander of Great Falls
Christopher Blackwell of Florence
Britton Boyles of Columbia
James Brown of Charleston
Dana Bufford of Columbia
Joseph Burger of Easley
Pamela Collins of Mullins
Gretchen Freund of Toms River, N.J.
Sheree Gilliard of Johns Island
Margaret Gilliard of Beaufort
Ashanda Heyward of Beaufort
Paul Hightower of Santee
Tamika Hudgens of Piedmont
Nicole Hungler of Pawleys Island
Santana Lucas of Orangeburg
Monica Reed of Manning
Brian Secrist of Fairfax, Va.
L. Ayana Wilder of Charleston

#155 / 4-25-03

Last Published: March 8, 2004 10:54 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from