University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



FMU presents Student Life Awards

 FLORENCE, S.C. – Francis Marion University’s Division of Student Affairs presented Student Life Awards to outstanding students and campus organizations during a ceremony on April 22.

 A list of award recipients, with hometowns, follows:

Housing/Residence Life
Outstanding Service by a Resident Assistant: April Coe of Darlington; Johanna Cooper of Greeleyville; William Horne of Ruby
Resident Assistant of the Year: Curtis Melton of Wallace
Multicultural Affairs
Multicultural Student Leadership Awards: Dana Bufford of Columbia; April Coe of Darlington; DeWayne
McClary of Kingstree; Jason Mahoney of Sumter; Hodari Williams of Camden
Highest GPA for an NPHC Sorority: Alpha Kappa Alpha
Highest GPA for an NPHC Fraternity: Alpha Phi Alpha
Highest GPA for an NPHC Sorority Member: Sheri Andrews of Johnston
Highest GPA for an NPHC Fraternity Member: Odis Hawkins of Hartsville
Joseph E. Heyward Leadership Award: Hodari Williams of Camden
Campus Recreation Services
Women’s Intramural Team Champion: Zeta Tau Alpha
Men’s Intramural Team Champion: Straight Clowning
Fraternity Intramural Team Champion: Pi Kappa Alpha
Sorority Intramural Team Champion: Zeta Tau Alpha
Men’s Independent Intramural Team Champion: Straight Clowning
Women’s Independent Intramural Team Champion: Baptist Collegiate Ministry
Who’s Who in American Universities and Colleges
Rachel Erin Arant of Rock Hill
Matthew James Dura of Sumter
Natalie Esther Grover of Mullins
Erin Michelle Holladay of Chester
Katherine Lee Lathan of Cincinnati, Ohio
Christy M. Lee of Travelers Rest
Stephanie P. Lewis of Florence
Steven Blane McCracken of Florence
Patrick Gene Rabon of Florence
Katherine Anne Roberts of Frederick, Md.
Joseph Edward Sorrow of Summerville
Elizabeth Rebecca Sowell of Florence
Andrew R. Stout of LaValle, Wis.
Leslie Marie Thomas of Walterboro
Margaret Gayden Tyler of Florence
Jessica Lynn Willis of Saluda
Student Life
Outstanding Service to University Programming Board: Ashanda Heyward of Beaufort
Greek Life Awards
President’s Cup – Fraternity and Sorority with highest chapter GPA
Fraternity: Alpha Tau Omega
Sorority: Alpha Delta Pi
Student Government Association
Executive Officers 2002-2003:
President: DoQuoi T. Green of Goose Creek
Vice President: Douglas Chiles Jr. of Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.
Treasurer: Latisha Jamison of Columbia
Secretary: Will Bigger of Sharon
Legislation of the Year: Christopher Blackwell of Florence
Senator of the Year: April Ruff of Columbia
Senate Members 2002-2003:
Joceline Bailey of Edgefield
Tamika Hudgens of Piedmont
Christopher Blackwell of Florence
Ashanda Heyward of Beaufort
Britton Boyles of Columbia
Nicole Hungler of Pawleys Island
James Brown of Charleston
Gia Keels of North Charleston
Dana Bufford of Columbia
Santana Lucas of Orangeburg
Robbie Burger of Easley
Monica Reed of Manning
Gretchen Freund of Toms River, N.J.
April Ruff of Columbia
Elijah Gelzer of Ridgeville
Terrance Singletary of Hemingway
Margaret Gilliard of Beaufort
Bradley Sponic of Goose Creek
Sherryln Graham of Lake City
Vincent Triana of Pawleys Island
Angela Gunn of Pawleys Island
Ayana Wilder of Charleston

#154 / 4-24-03

Last Published: March 8, 2004 11:13 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from