University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



Patriot Golfers Named to All-Peach Belt Team

FLORENCE, S.C. –  Francis Marion University senior Dylan Keylock and junior Fredrik Ohlsson have been named to the 2003 Peach Belt Conference All-Conference Golf Team.

 Keylock, a native of Johannesburg, South Africa, earns All-PBC honors for the second time in three years, having previously made the All-Conference squad in 2001.  He has played 20 rounds this season and owns a 74.10 stroke average, second-lowest on the Patriot squad.  His performances include a pair of top-six finishes and five rounds of even-par or under-par scores (69, 72, 72, 70, 72).

Ohlsson, a native of Goteborg, Sweden, earns All-PBC recognition for the second straight year.  He has played every round (26) this season for the Patriots and leads the squad with a 72.38 stroke average.  He has five top-10 finishes in 2002-03, and his stroke average is on a pace to be the lowest for a Patriot in the history of the program.  In half of his rounds (13), he has shot even or below par.  He has not missed a tournament in each of the past two seasons.

By virtue of his finish at the Peach Belt Tournament, Sumter native and FMU senior Matt Dura earned PBC All-Tournament Team honors for the second time in three years.

Francis Marion is ranked seventh nationally with a 106-42-2 record and will compete in the NCAA Division II Atlantic/Southeast Super Regional Tournament, May 5-7, at the Harbor Club in Greensboro, Ga.

The winner of each regional and eight at-large invitees will advance to the Division II national championships, May 20-23, at the Crosswater Golf Club in Sunriver, Ore.

Francis Marion placed 10th at last year’s national championship tournament.

2003 Peach Belt Conference Golf All-Conference team
Aaron Black, USC Aiken
Nick Cowper, Armstrong Atlantic State University
Dylan Keylock, Francis Marion University
Fredrik Ohlsson, Francis Marion University
David Robinson, Georgia College & State University
Luke Stephan, Kennesaw State University
Scott Usher, USC Aiken
Thomas Whittaker, Armstrong Atlantic State University
Player of the Year: David Robinson, Georgia College & State University
Freshman of the Year: Dane Burkhart, USC Aiken
Coach of the Year:  Mike Carlisle, USC Aiken


Last Published: March 30, 2004 10:28 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from