University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



13 members inducted into Phi Alpha Theta at FMU

     FLORENCE, S.C. – Thirteen members were inducted into the Francis Marion University chapter of Phi Alpha Theta, a history national honor society, April 7.

     Phi Alpha Theta emphasizes the common pursuit of historical understanding by students and professors. Twelve students and one professor were inducted.

    New members, by hometown, are:

Anderson: Wendy Housend
Blacksburg: Joshua Gordon
Effingham: Adam Moore
Florence: B. Dale Eaddy, Amanda Flowers, Dr. Neal Thigpen (faculty)
Fort Mill: David Marek
Hilton Head: Carol Graziani
Little Rock: Christopher Chestnut
Pamplico: Brian Goins
Sumter: Dallen Jones
Surfside Beach: Danielle Shoemaker
Wallace: Jerry Melton

#143 / 4-8-04

Last Published: April 27, 2004 7:10 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from