University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



Sigma Tau Delta inducts 13 members at FMU

    FLORENCE, S.C. – Thirteen Francis Marion University students were inducted into Sigma Tau Delta, a national honor society in English, April 19.

    Sigma Tau Delta’s central purpose is to confer distinction upon students of the English language and literature in undergraduate, graduate, and professional studies.

    One of the largest members of the Association of College Honor Societies, Sigma Tau Delta has more than 600 active chapters, more than 900 faculty sponsors, and inducts approximately 7,000 members annually.

    Members inducted, by hometown, are:

Bennettsville: Virginia Lynne Stevenson, Tammy Lee Swallow
Charleston: Marcia Brewington
Florence: Stephanie Chavis, Jessica Ann Ellibee, Laura Norris, Natalie Roland
Georgetown: Mary Allston Grimes
Lake City: Ronald D. Carter
Latta: Nadena S. Kitts
Lexington: Jesse M. Ray
Mullins: Moniek M. McCummings
Scranton: Amy Elizabeth McAllister

#165 / 4-26-04

Last Published: April 27, 2004 7:16 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from