University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



Phi Kappa Phi inducts 37 members at FMU

    FLORENCE, S.C. – Phi Kappa Phi, the nation’s oldest, largest and most selective all-discipline honor society, inducted 37 members at Francis Marion University during the 2003-2004 academic year.

    Members are selected from the top 10 percent of seniors and the top 5 percent of second-semester juniors.

    Induction ceremonies were held in November and April. Both ceremonies were presided over by the chapter officers: Pamela A. Rooks, president; Peter King, president-elect; Steven Blane McCracken, vice president; and Fred R. Clayton, secretary-treasurer.

    Members inducted, by hometown, are:


Bartlett, Ill.: Jaclyn M. Ackman
Garden Grove, Calif.: Amber R. Gaines
Long Beach, Miss.: Michelle R. Ghere
Louisville, Ky.: Anne M. Hutchens

South Carolina

Aynor: Melissa Ann DuBose
Camden: Kimberly D. Moody
Cheraw: Jessica Lynne Allison
Coward: April Leigh Atkinson
Darlington: Mayadh Bachour
Dillon: Dana Lynne Goodwin, Jessica Rena Smith, Andrea Dawn Allen
Florence: Erin Elizabeth Cox, John Gregory Hendrick, Imran Hyman, Sydney Hamilton Kale, Jenifer Lee Martin, Elizabeth Rebecca Sowell, Kelly Elizabeth Spigner, Kevin G. Welch, Steven J. Frederick, Jennifer Lynn Rogers, John A. Britton (faculty initiate)
Hartsville: Ashleigh Paige Carnes
Hemingway: Kathy Elaine Joye
Johnsonville: Ryan O’Neal Poston
Lake City: Grant S. Lyerly
Lake View: Erika Barnes
Leesville: Rebekah L. Norris
Nichols: Paula Alexis Dew
Pageland: Kerri Elizabeth Arant
Pamplico: Brian Ashley Goins
Ruby: William Gettys Horne III
Seneca: Kevin Andrew Murr
Society Hill: Jessica Ashley Kirby
Sumter: Jessica Marie Frye
Timmonsville: Rachel Charlotte Severance

#164 / 4-26-04

Last Published: April 27, 2004 7:21 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from