University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



87 FMU Student-Athletes Honored For Classroom Work
    FLORENCE, SC – Eighty-seven student-athletes at Francis Marion University, who earned 3.0 or higher grade point averages during either the 2003 spring or fall semester, have been named to the university’s Swamp Fox Honor Roll, and were recently honored at the school’s annual Hall of Fame/Swamp Fox Honor Roll banquet.

    Each academic year, approximately 175 students compete in intercollegiate athletics at Francis Marion.  Again this year, every sport (14 squads) was represented on the honor roll.

    Former Francis Marion men’s basketball player Daryl Blume was the guest speaker for the dinner.  A 1980 graduate of Francis Marion, Blume is a successful businessman in Largo, Fla., where he is vice-president of BCH Mechanical Inc.  A 6-0 guard, Blume played for the Patriots between 1976 and 1980 and ended his career with 1,011 career points and a then-record 234 career assists.  As a freshman, he was named the most valuable player of the 1976-77 Patriot squad.

    The newest member of the FMU Athletic Hall of Fame, former men’s basketball coach Lewis Hill, for whom Blume played, was also recognized at the banquet.

    This marks the 12th year FMU has held an academic achievement banquet for its student-athletes.

    The following is a list of those student-athletes honored, by sport, with their hometowns:

Michael Bailey *  Irmo, SC
Keith Frye  Galivants Ferry, SC
Justin Greene  Goose Creek, SC
Chris Hutto *  Islandton, SC
Erin Jones *  Dillon, SC
Kevin Kentner *  Fremont, CA
Chris Newman * Columbia, SC
Mitch Norris *  Lexington, SC
Bert Rollins **  Lexington, SC
Lee Tabor  Manning, SC
Jason Weaver  Lake City, SC

Jaquan Bracey  Bennettsville, SC
Michael Jenkins  Goose Creek, SC
Andrew Snipe *  Mount Pleasant, SC
Petar Vujovic *  Piran, Slovenia

Vaughn Bowen ** Westminster, SC
Michelle Ghere ** Long Beach, MS
Jennifer Howard ** Raleigh, NC
Nikki Jerome  Cranberry Township, PA
Marta Losonczy  Munich, Germany
Danielle Moore * Owings Mills, MD

Ezekiel Koech *  Nairobi, Kenya
Bobby Sears  Pelion, SC

Megan Coy *  Avon Lake, OH
Erica Woo  Greenville, SC

Juan Pablo Bossi * Alta Gracia, Argentina
Matt Dura *  Sumter, SC
Per Hallberg  Ytterby, Sweden
Battle Hartman  Jefferson, SC
Dylan Keylock  Johannesburg, South Africa

Anthony Addorisio Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Thomas Callais * Lafayette, LA
Brendan Chick * Camden, SC
Fabio Costante  LaSalle, Ontario, Canada
Mike Greenaway * Nanaimo, B.C., Canada
Chris Harmon *  Goose Creek, SC
Eric Holzwarth  Mansfield, OH
Colin Logan *  Findlay, OH
Taylor Poston *  Florence, SC
Brian Reems  Nanaimo, B.C., Canada
Jonathan Runion ** Findlay, OH
Justin Smith *   Pickerington, OH
Larin Wilski  Macomb Township, MI
Andrew Wilson  Sanford, NC

Kate Anderson * Loveland, OH
Jackie Bateman  * Southern Pines, NC
Holly Crow  Tampa, FL
Lauren Cunningham ** Baltimore, MD
Kristi Eyler *  Abingdon, MD
Nicole Fell  Berlin, MD
Cyprian Gillingham * Hollywood, MD
Megan Harwood ** Hornell, NY
Morgan Harwood ** Hornell, NY
Joey Lee **  Irmo, SC
Amanda Liles *   Cincinnati, OH
Jody Rhoderick * Middletown, MD
Katie Riley **  Hampstead, MD
Katie Roberts **  Frederick, MD
Brittany Rothenbach * Bel Air, MD
Jessica Skarzinski ** Charles Town, WV
Alese Tremmel  Miami Springs, FL

Amy Birch   New Port Richey, FL
Lindsey Blackmon Summerville, SC
Amber Gaines ** Garden Grove, CA
Tiffaney McCutcheon ** Olanta, SC
Laurie Niego  Chicago, IL
Jenna Sexton *  Marietta, GA
Tatjana Slawson North Charleston, SC
Jennifer Sturgeon * Orange, CA
Jamie Wiggins *  Marion, SC

Cleve Calcutt *   Pamplico, SC
Dan Cordrey  Boca Raton, FL
Robert Hill **  Timmonsville, SC
Lewellyn King  Tarkastad, South Africa
Bentley Oates *  Darlington, SC

Stephanie Bush *  Aiken, SC
Maria Cordrey ** Summerville, SC
Jordan Gettys *  Manning, SC

NaSean Hicks *  Lamar, SC
Ezekiel Koech *  Nairobi, Kenya
Bobby Sears  Pelion, SC
Lee Shooter  Nichols, SC
Walter Showers * Fort Washington, SC

Megan Coy *  Avon Lake, OH
Erica Woo  Greenville, SC

Jackie Ackman ** Bartlett, IL
Jessica Bartlett ** Midlothian, VA
Kimberly Covil ** Castle Hayne, NC
Kara McCourt ** Waterville, OH
Jessica McCoy   West Alexandria, OH
Jennifer Melahn Farmer ** Skokie, IL

*   Dean’s List , 3.25-3.74 GPA
**  President’s List , 3.75-4.00 GPA


Last Published: April 27, 2004 9:54 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from