University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



16 FMU faculty members receive state service awards

            FLORENCE, S.C. – Sixteen Francis Marion University faculty members received state service awards at an annual faculty breakfast on Aug. 23.

            Receiving 10-year service awards were: Jeffrey D. Camper, biology; Jane E. Gower, mathematics; Samuel H. Howell, art; and Tammy H. Pawloski, education.

            Receiving 20-year service awards were: Robert T. Barrett, business; Samuel F. Broughton, psychology; Kay W. Lawrimore, business; George E. Schnibben, mathematics; and Donald W. Stewart, mass communication.

            Receiving 30-year service awards were: Richard C. Brunk, sociology; Emily Lorraine de Montluzin, history; Leslie E. Figa, education; Clarence P. Huggins, English; Eileen L. Kirley-Tallon, political science; Larry E. Nelson, history; and James T. Ramey, mathematics.

            Service awards were presented to those reaching their service milestone between July 1, 2004 and June 30, 2005.

#19 / 8-25-05

Last Published: February 23, 2007 9:11 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from