University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



FMU announces tenure and promotion of faculty

            FLORENCE, S.C. – Officials at Francis Marion University have announced tenure and promotion of faculty members for the 2005-06 academic year.

            Receiving promotions to professor are: A. Glen Gourley Jr., theatre arts and speech; Kenneth D. Kitts, political science; Christopher D. Johnson, English; Robert E. Pugh, business administration; and Gabriele M. Theuner, marketing.

            Receiving promotions to associate professor are: Vernon W. Bauer, biology; Scott S. Brown, geography; D. Allen Clabo, chemistry; Lisa A. Eargle, sociology; Derek W. Jokisch, physics; V. Scott Kaufman, history; Sue B. Orr, music; William H. Richardson, mathematics; and Elizabeth A. Zahnd, French.

            Receiving promotions to assistant professor are: John M. Summer and Cynthia A. Price, both of Rogers Library.

            Earning tenure are: Bauer, Brown, Jokisch, Kaufman, Theuner, and Zahnd, as well as Robert C. Bridger, psychology, and Timothy E. Shannon, biology.

#21 / 8-25-05

Last Published: August 26, 2005 11:03 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from