University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



49 students named Drs. Bruce and Lee Nursing Scholars at FMU

    FLORENCE, S.C. – Forty-nine Francis Marion University students have been named Drs. Bruce and Lee Foundation Nursing Scholars for the 2005-06 academic year.

    The Dr. Bruce and Lee Foundation established these scholarships to assist Pee Dee students pursuing a bachelor’s degree in nursing and to increase the number of nursing professionals in the area.

    The scholarships are available to students from Florence, Darlington, Dillon, Marion, Williamsburg, Clarendon and Marlboro counties. Preference is given to third- and fourth-year nursing students.

    Drs. Bruce and Lee Foundation Nursing Scholars, by hometown and with ZIP code, are:

Bennettsville: Susan E. Sligh 29512

Blenheim: Kristin D. Carabo 29516; Michelle D. Farmer 29516

Dillon: Erin Grady Jones 29536; Danyell N. Mincey 29536

Effingham: Leanne T. Harter 29541; Hannah E. Lawhon 29541; Christopher R. Snead 29541

Florence: Amelia Beth Askins 29505; Lauren A. Bailey 29505; Bambi Dawn Britt 29501; Rory S. Brodie 29501; Hope A. Camper 29505; Heather Dean Cannon 29501; Bambi Nicole Floyd 29501; Kelly Ann Maxey 29501; Sara Ann Moyer 29505; Meloney Lynn Munn 29501; Koral P. Northern 29501; Kristin E. Peter 29505; Jessica R. Pikna 29505; Natasha G. Poston 29501; James Blake Putnam 29501; Misty M. Rudisill 29506; Ryan William Supler 29501; Pamela N. Valone 29501; Lindsey Amber Ward 29506; Megan Nicole Welch 29501; Kayla Marie Zorn 29501

Gable: Ashley N. Lowder 29051

Hartsville: Kelli R. Atkinson 29550; Heather A. Gainey 29550

Hemingway: Jessica Carmichael 29554; Roger Adam Parsons 29554

Kingstree: Jessica S. Phillips 29556

Lake City: Joshua Miles Graham 29560; Sherrlyn L. Graham 29560; Kelbe Jada Kelley 29560; Michelle L. Springs 29560

Marion: Alison Nicole Davis 29571; Shana Kaye Lee 29571; Kimberly Richardson 29571

Mullins: Brandi Anne Johnson 29574; Danna M. McDaniel 29574

Nesmith: Jennifer S. Stuckey 29580

Pamplico: Bradley E. Coleman 29583; Donna Jean Poston 29583

Timmonsville: Lindsey McKay Hicks 29161; Elizabeth A. Watford 29161

#64 / 10-24-05
Last Published: February 22, 2007 9:20 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from