University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



19 students inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma at FMU

        FLORENCE, S.C. – Beta Gamma Sigma, an international honor society in business, inducted 19 students into its chapter at Francis Marion University, April 17.

        The society’s mission is to encourage and honor academic achievement in the study of business, to foster personal and professional excellence, to advance the values of the society, and to serve its lifelong members.

        E. LeRoy Nettles Jr., a Lake City attorney and former member of the S.C. House of Representatives, was an honorary inductee. The chapter adviser is Robert T. Barrett, associate dean of the FMU School of Education.

        Student inductees, by hometown, are:
South Carolina

Clio: Annie Moore Crowley

Florence: Robin Marie Bitzky, Kimberly Reese Inabinet, Mark Alan Lott, Anthony Blake Lowery, Terrinique Pavielle Pennerman, Erik Allen Smith, Kelly Michelle Songwinds, Karen Crosby Spigner, Heidi Danyelle Stalheim, Stephen Mark Tedder

Hartsville: Morgan Beth Windham

Islandton: Christopher Michael Hutto

Mullins: Alta Smith DuBose

Olanta: Tiffaney Danielle McCutcheon

Summerville: Rachel Teresa McGrew

Sumter: Matthew Adam Newman

Turbeville: Mary Louise Goodwin


Cologne, Germany: Jennifer Ludwig

#173 / 4-17-06
Last Published: February 14, 2007 10:08 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from