University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



Eight FMU trustees re-elected to board

            FLORENCE, S.C. – Eight members of the Board of Trustees at Francis Marion University were re-elected to their positions recently by the state legislature.

            Re-elected to another four-year term on the FMU board are:

            James A. Brown Jr. of Florence, representing Congressional District 6.

            H. Randall Dozier of Murrells Inlet, representing Congressional District 1.

            William M. Ellen of Columbia, representing Congressional District 2.

            L. Franklin Elmore of Greenville, representing Congressional District 4.

            Kenneth W. Jackson of Florence, an at-large representative.

            Robert E. Lee of Florence, an at-large representative.

            Carolyn B. Shortt of Laurens, representing Congressional District 3.

            W.C. Stanton of Cheraw, representing Congressional District 5.

            The 17-member board is made up of two representatives from each of the six congressional districts, three at-large members and two gubernatorial appointees.

#179 / 4-25-06
Last Published: February 14, 2007 9:33 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from