University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



FMU presents Student Life Awards

            FLORENCE, S.C. – Francis Marion University’s Division of Student Affairs presented Student Life Awards to outstanding students and campus organizations during a ceremony on April 18.

            A list of award recipients, with hometowns, follows:

Multicultural Affairs

Multicultural Student Leadership Awards: Dominique Cherell Martin of Edgefield, Patrick T. Jones of Ladson, Alexis Hasan of Dalzell
Highest GPA for an NPHC Sorority Member:
Tenika T. Evans of Marion
Highest GPA for an NPHC Fraternity Member:
Samuel L. Stewart of Ladson
Dr. Joseph E. Heyward Award:
Dewayne J. McClary of Kingstree

Campus Recreation Services

Men’s Independent Intramural Team Champion: Baptist Collegiate Ministries
Women’s Independent Intramural Team Champion: Baptist Collegiate Ministries
Fraternity Intramural Team Champion: Kappa Alpha Order
Sorority Intramural Team Champion: Zeta Tau Alpha
Overall Campus Men’s Champions: Kappa Alpha Order
Overall Campus Women’s Champions: Baptist Collegiate Ministries 

Outstanding Alumnus on the Rise: Carmella Chestnut of Longs

Who’s Who in American Universities and Colleges

Amy Elizabeth McAllister of Lake City
Carmella Chestnut of Longs
Danielle Christian Moore of Owings Mills, Md.
Igor Prielozny of Bratislava, Slovakia
Lekevis Ayana Wilder of Charleston
Magan Alicia Bishop of Johnsonville
Michael Patrick Greenaway of Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Morgan Michelle Harwood of Hornell, N.Y.
Natalie Renee Roland of Florence
Patrick T. Jones of Ladson
Ronald Carter of Lake City
Seeba Elizabeth Pepper of Greenville
Shakia Antionette Holmes of St. Helena Island
Shavonne Nichole Postell of Elgin
Tiffany Gibson of Dillon
Tiffany Nicole Holmes of Sumter
Zenobia Yvette Choice of Estill

University Programming Board

Volunteer of the Year: Marva Brown of Goose Creek
President’s Recognition for Service:
Patrick T. Jones of Ladson
Vice President’s Recognition for Service
: Asha Pinckney of Awendaw 

Student Organization of the Year: Baptist Collegiate Ministries

Greek Life Awards

President’s Cup: Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. and Alpha Delta Pi Sorority
2006 Overall Greek Week Champion Fraternity: Tau Kappa Epsilon
2006 Overall Greek Week Champion Sorority: Kappa Delta

Student Government Association

Executive Officers for 2005-2006
 Tamika E. Hudgens of Piedmont
Vice President:
Shaquanna M. Corbett of Rock Hill
Frank Wright of Summerville and Ashlee H. Martin of Timmonsville
Tiffany D. Gibson of Dillon

2005-2006 Senators:
Ben Balazs of Darlington
Joceline Bailey of Edgefield
Britton Boyles of Columbia
Lisniedy Calixto of Rock Hill
Paul Cheezem of York
Laquilla Corbett of Rock Hill
Todd Davis of Bonneau
Evan Gilliard of Georgetown
Felicia Golston of Columbia
Anita Goodwin of Cordova
Emily Higgins of Goose Creek
Marvin James of Florence
Santana Lucas of Orangeburg
Artisha Mann of Jamestown
Suzanne Moore of North Augusta
Asya Penzo-Shumard of Florence
Jamie Randall of Little River
Danielle Richardson of Mauldin
Odyssey Ruffin of San Antonio, Texas
Amy Scott of Hemingway
Shaneka Thompson of Winnsboro
Joshua Williams of Clio
Monica Williams of Sumter
#180 / 4-26-06
Last Published: February 14, 2007 9:32 AM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from