University Communications
News Releases
FMU Report
University Images
Archived News Releases
Archived Sports Releases
Arts International
Summer Camps
2015 Outstanding Staff Service Awards

Future Students:



35 students named Academic Distinction Scholars at FMU

        FLORENCE, S.C. – Thirty-five Francis Marion University students have been named Academic Distinction Scholars for the 2006-07 academic year.

        Academic Distinction Scholars receive a $2,300 award. The scholarships are awarded to outstanding freshmen who had at least a 3.5 grade point average in high school and scored 1150 or higher on the SAT.

        Recipients may renew the scholarships for up to three years by maintaining a cumulative 3.0 GPA.

        Academic Distinction Scholars, by hometown, are:

Aynor: Hope K. Wofford

Cassatt: Katherine E. Todd

Cheraw: John Robert Smith

Columbia: Amanda Jean Gudgel

Coward: Justin D. Gibbons

Darlington: Amber Gayal Ellis, Rebecca D. Koontz, Erin Elizabeth Lamz, Lindsey E. McInville, Patricia D. Williams

Elgin: Heather N. Dorsey

Florence: Jeremy P. Capps, Elizabeth Jane Ford, Philip A. Laing, Ashley E. Leamon, Jesse Andrew Marsh, Brittany R. Miles, Ashley M. Russell, Derek J. Sanderson

Hamer: Krista C. Jackson

Hartsville: Kimberly L. Parnell

Johnsonville: Magan Alicia Bishop, Brittany E. Sanders, Megan Emily Sanders

Lancaster: Lauren N. Tucker

Laurens: Samantha L. Penland

Mullins: Jeremy Quince Cook, Jamarious M. Wilson

Nesmith: Tara Celeste Eaddy

Rock Hill: Sarah Mignon Breaux

Timmonsville: Robert Bruce Lynch

Wallace: Ryan Adam Melton

Chesapeake, Va.: Ashley Van Laethem

Lafayette, La.: Ryan Keith Dhuet

Wattsburg, Pa.: Nicole D. Kephart
#53 / 10-16-06
Last Published: January 3, 2007 2:52 PM
Empowered by Extend, a school software solution from