Photo of Richard A. Almeida

Dr. Richard A. Almeida

Associate Professor of Political Science

Office: FH 139
Phone: 843-661-1631
ralmeida@fmarion.edu

Photo of FMU President, Fred Carter

Dr. Fred Carter

President of Francis Marion University, Professor of Political Science

Office: SAB 110
Phone: 843-661-1210
lcarter@fmarion.edu

Photo of Will Daniel

Dr. William T. Daniel

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Co-Coordinator of International Programs

Office: FH 134
Phone: 843-661-1613
Wdaniel@fmarion.edu

Photo of Richard G. Doughty

Richard G. Doughty

Instructor of Political Science and Geography

Office: FH 144
Phone: 843-661-1612
rdoughty@fmarion.edu

Photo of Kevin J. Lasher

Dr. Kevin J. Lasher

Professor of Political Science
Neal D. Thigpen Professor of Public Affairs

Office: FH 138
Phone: 843-661-1618
klasher@fmarion.edu

Photo of Natalie Johnson

Dr. Natalie P. Johnson

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Office: FH 136
Phone: 843-661-1615
njohnson@fmarion.edu

Photo of Dillon Tatum

Dr. Dillon S. Tatum

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Office: FH 133
Phone: 843-661-1632
dtatum@fmarion.edu

Photo of T. Alissa Warters

Dr. T. Alissa Warters

Associate Provost of Academic Affairs and Enrollment Management
Professor of Political Science

Office: SAB 115B
Phone: 843-661-1616
twarters@fmarion.edu

Photo of David White

Dr. David R. White

Chair, Department of Political Science & Geography
Professor of Political Science
Coordinator of Political Science, Criminal Justice, & Pre-Law Programs

Office: FH 129
Phone: 843-661-1614
dwhite@fmarion.edu

Photo of Anita Harper

Anita Harper

Senior Administrative Assistant

Office: FH 271
Phone: 843-661-1374
aharper@fmarion.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Mary Laurin Brunson

INSTRUCTOR OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

Education

M.P.A.  University of South Carolina

Office: FH 271
Phone: 843-661-1374

 

Brandi E. Cook

INSTRUCTOR OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

Education

M.Ed.  Francis Marion University

M.A.  Ashland University

Office: FH 271
Phone: 843-661-1374

 

Tony Dukes

INSTRUCTOR OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

Education

Ph.D.  University of South Carolina

Office: FH 271
Phone: 843-661-1374

 

David A. Richardson, Jr.

INSTRUCTOR OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

Education

J.D.  University of South Carolina

Office: FH 271
Phone: 843-661-1374

Faculty Emeriti

C. Allan Lockyer, Geography (2017)

Eileen L. Kirley-Tallon, Political Science (2013)

James L. Renneker, Political Science (2008)

Neal D. Thigpen, Political Science (2006)