Photo of Will Wattles

Dr. Will Wattles

Chair, Department of Psychology, Walter D. Smith Professor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-G
Phone: 843-661-1639
wwattles@fmarion.edu

Photo of Dr. Chapman

Dr. Crystal R. Hill-Chapman

School Option Coordinator, Associate Professor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 236-C
Phone: 843-661-1721
chillchapman@fmarion.edu

Photo of Erica James

Dr. Erica James

Clinical/Counseling Option Coordinator, Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-B
Phone: 843-661-1642
ejames@fmarion.edu

Photo of Traci Taber

Dr. Traci Taber

BCBA Coordinator, Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-F
Phone: 843-661-1638
ttaber@fmarion.edu

Headshot of Dr. Murphy

Dr. Ron Murphy

Clinic Director, Practicum/Internship Coordinator, Professor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-D
Phone: 843-661-1643
rmurphy@fmarion.edu

Photo of Dr. Herzog

Dr. Teresa K. Herzog

IRB Coordinator, Undergraduate Psychology IE Coordinator, Professor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 236-A
Phone: 843-661-1562
therzog@fmarion.edu

Headshot of Dr. Sargent

Dr. Jesse Sargent

Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-C
Phone: 843-661-1634
jsargent@fmarion.edu

Headshot of Dr. Shannon Smith

Dr. Shannon Toney Smith

Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-I
Phone: 843-661-1633
ssmith@fmarion.edu

Photo of Megan Haggard

Dr. Megan Haggard

Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109E
Phone: 843-661-4685
mhaggard@fmarion.edu

Photo of Susan Astary

Dr. Susan Astary

Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 236 B
Phone: 843-661-1636
sastary@fmarion.edu

Brian Smith

Technology Specialist Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-J
Phone: 843-661-1640
bsmith@fmarion.edu

Headshot of Dr. Stephens

Charlotte Stephens

Senior Administrative Assistant - Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-H
Phone: 843-661-1641
cstephens@fmarion.edu

Headshot of Broughton

Dr. Sam Broughton

Professor Emeritus, Part-time Lecturer in Psychology

Office: CEMC 109K
Phone: 843-661-1624
sbroughton@fmarion.edu

Dr. Sue Faykus

Part-time Lecturer in Psychology

Office: CEMC 109K
Phone: 843-661-1624
sfaykus@fmarion.edu

Dr. David Kahn

Part-time Lecturer in Psychology

Office: CEMC 109K
Phone: 843-661-1641
DKahn@fmarion.edu

Dr. Rebecca Lawson

Director of the Office of Counseling and Testing, Part-time Lecturer in Psychology

Office: EFB
Phone: 843-661-1841
rlawson@fmarion.edu

Dr. Leslie Barnes-Young

Part-time Lecturer in Psychology

Office: CEMC 109K
Phone: 843-661-1624
LBarnesYoung@fmarion.edu

Natalie Bruick

- Part-time Instructor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-K
Phone: 843-661-1624
nbruick@fmarion.edu

Sarah Cowan

Part-time Instructor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109K
Phone: 843-661-1378
scowan@fmarion.edu

Photo of Kayla Duncan

Kayla Duncan

Part-time Instructor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109K
Phone: 843-661-1624
kduncan@fmarion.edu

Kelsi Harper

Part-time Instructor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109K
Phone: 843-661-1633
kharper@fmarion.edu

Mary Elizabeth Rogers

Part-time Instructor of Psychology

Office: FH 271
Phone: 843-661-1374
merogers@fmarion.edu

John Schwartz

Part-time Instructor of Psychology

Office: FH
Phone: 843-661-1374
jschwartz@fmarion.edu

Jennifer Spell

Part-time Instructor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109
Phone: 843-661-1624
jspell@fmarion.edu

Photo of Dr. Joel Heffler

Dr. Joel Heffler

Part-Time Lecturer in Psychology

Office: CEMC 109K
Phone: 843-661-1624
jheffler@fmarion.edu

Faculty Emeritus

Photo of John Hester

Dr. John Hester

Professor Emeritus

Dr. John R. Hester, after serving FMC/FMU from 1980 to 2015, is now Professor Emeritus.  During his 35 years Dr. Hester served in various capacities to include:  Professor, Department Chair (1998-2013), Coordinator/Director of School Psychology (1990-1997), Founding Director of the Richardson Center for the Child, Associate Provost and Director of Graduate Programs.   Dr. Hester […]

Photo of Tom Dorsel

Dr. Tom Dorsel

Professor Emeritus

Dr. Tom Dorsel is a licensed clinical psychologist and Professor Emeritus of Psychology at Francis Marion University in Florence, SC.  A former President of the South Carolina Psychological Association, he received B.A., M.S., and Ph.D. degrees in psychology from the Universities of Notre Dame, Kentucky, and New Mexico, respectively. He also completed post-doctoral training in clinical psychology at the University […]

Photo of Jess 'Mike" Jordan and young boy

Dr. Jesse J. “Mike” Jordan

Professor Emeritus

Dr. Mike Jordan is a Professor Emeritus after serving on the FMU faculty from 1972—2011.  He received his Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology at Georgia State College in 1968, his Master of Arts degree in 1970 and his Doctor of Philosophy degree in Social Psychology in 1972 from Georgia State University. Currently, Dr. Jordan […]

Photo of Bob Bridger

Dr. Bob Bridger

Professor Emeritus

Robert C. “Bob” Bridger completed his undergraduate degree at Coastal Carolina University in 1994 and his doctoral studies at The University of Georgia in 1999. He holds a Level III certification as a school psychologist through the SC Department of Education and is a Nationally Certified School Psychologist. His current interest include cross battery and […]