## Academic Affairs Committee Meeting Minutes October 27, 2016

**Presiding:** Dr. Erin Eaton

Other Committee Members Present:Dr. Annie Muller, Dr. Karen Gittings, Dr. Jeff<br/>Steinmetz, Dr. Larry Engelhardt, Dr. Tracy Meetze-Holcombe, Dr. Kay Poston, Dr.<br/>Elizabeth Sharer, Dr. Ruth Wittmann-Price, Dr. Callum Johnston, Dr. Nick Newman, Dr.<br/>Polly Haselden, Dr. Shawn Smolen-Morten, Dr. Bill Whitmire, Mr. A. Glen GourleyAlso attending:Dr. Beckie Flannagan (Chair of the Faculty), Dr. Christopher Kennedy<br/>(Associate Provost)

Chair Eaton called the Meeting to order at 3:45 PM.

- I. The minutes from September 29, 2016, were approved as posted, following a motion (from Dr. Whitmire) and a second (from Dr. Newman).
- II. Proposal from the Office of the Provost
  - a. Was approved without opposition, following a motion (from Dr. Whitmire) and a second (from Dr. Steinmetz).

## III. Proposal from the School of Education

- a. Was approved without opposition, following a motion (from Dr. Whitmire) and a second (from Dr. Poston).
- b. Was approved without opposition, following a motion (from Dr. Whitmire) and a second (from Dr. Johnston).
- c. Was approved without opposition, following a motion (from Dr. Whitmire) and a second (from Dr. Wittmann-Price).
- d. Was approved without opposition, following a motion (from Dr. Whitmire) and a second (from Dr. Wittmann-Price).
- IV. Old Business None
- V. New Business None
- VI. Adjournment The meeting adjourned at 3:50 PM.

Minutes respectfully submitted,

Larry Engelhardt