## 2016 – 2017 Faculty Committees

\* An asterisk indicates the chair of a committee, as elected by the members of the committee. Note, not all committees have an elected chair.

## **Academic Affairs**

Kay Poston (2019) (School of Business), elected by school Shawn Smolen-Morton (2019) (College of Liberal Arts), elected by school Polly Haselden (2019) (School of Education), elected by school Jeff Steinmetz (2019) (at large), elected by the faculty Cal Johnston (2017) (School of Education), elected by the faculty \*Erin Eaton (2017) (College of Liberal Arts), elected by the faculty Bill Whitmire (2017), (at large), elected by the faculty Elizabeth Sharer (2018) (School of Business), elected by the faculty Larry Engelhardt (2018), (at large), elected by the faculty Ruth Wittmann-Price (2017), (at large), elected by the faculty A. Glen Gourley (2018), (at large), elected by the faculty Nick Newman (2018), (at large), elected by faculty Karen Gittings (2019) (School of Health Sciences), elected by faculty

## Academic Freedom and Tenure Grievance

Wendy Caldwell (2019) \*Cal Johnston (2019) Wendy Caldwell (2017) Rick Almeida (2017) Tamatha Barbeau (2018) Glen Gourley (2018)

## Accreditation

Meredith Love (2019), (College of Liberal Arts), elected by Faculty Erik Lowry (2019), (School of Education), elected by Faculty Susan Peters (2019), (School of Business), elected by Faculty Julie Thomas (2019), School of Health Sciences), elected by the faculty Derek Jokisch (College of Liberal Arts), Dean or Dean's designee Shirley Bausmith (School of Education), Dean or Dean's designee Johnathan Munn (School of Business), Dean or Dean's designee Deb Hopla (School of Health Sciences), Dean or Dean's designee