Biology

All Accounting Accounting-School of Business Administration Admissions Alumni Affairs Athletics Behavioral Health Clinic Biology Building Maintenance Business Administration Campus Police Campus Recreation Services Campus Technology Career Center Center for Academic Success and Advisement Center of Excellence for Teachers of Children of Poverty Center of Excellence-College and Career Readiness Chemistry Communications Computer Science Continuum Counseling and Testing Center Custodial Services Dining Services Economic Development Economics Education Foundation English English, Modern Languages and Philosophy Enrollment Management Executive Vice President's Office Facilities Management Finance-School of Business Financial Assistance Financial Services & Budget Office Fine Arts General Counsel Geography Grounds Maintenance History Honors Human Resource Management Human Resources Office Industrial Engineering Information Systems Management Institutional Planning, Research, and Effectiveness International Programs Kelley Center for Economic Development Mail Center Marketing Mass Communication Materials Services Mathematics Modern Languages Motor Pool Multimedia Services Music Industry North Eastern Strategic Alliance Nursing Occupational Therapy Pee Dee Medical and Health Sciences Education Consortium Performing Arts Center Philosophy & Religious Studies Physician Assistant Studies Physics and Engineering Political Science President's Office Printing Services Provost's Office Psychology Purchasing Regional and Community Programs Registrar Residence Life Richardson Center for the Child Robert E. McNair Center for Research and Service Rogers Library ROTC School of Business School of Education School of Health Sciences Sociology Speech Language Pathology Steven F. Gately Gallery Student Conduct Student Health Services Student Life Supply Chain Management Warehouse Writing Center

Dr. Larry J. McCumber

Emeritus Faculty of Biology

Years at FMU: 1982-2015  

Dr. Julia E. Krebs

Emeritus Faculty of Biology

Years at FMU: 1977-2021

Dr. Paul B. Zwiers

Associate Professor of Biology

Office: MSB 201D
Phone: 843-661-1654
pzwiers@fmarion.edu

Dr. Shayna A. Wrighten

Associate Professor of Biology,
Coordinator of African & African American Studies Program

Office: LSF 204A
Phone: 843-661-1383
swrighten@fmarion.edu

Dr. Lorianne S. Turner

Professor of Biology,
James B. Gray Chair of Microbiology,
Coordinator of Pre-Physical/Occupational Therapy Program,
Co-coordinator of Medical Laboratory Science Program

Office: MSB 201C
Phone: 843-661-1670
lturner@fmarion.edu

Dr. Jeffrey A. Steinmetz

Professor of Biology,
Director of the Freshwater Ecology Center,

Office: MSB 201E
Phone: 843-661-1404
jsteinmetz@fmarion.edu

Dr. J. Henry Slone

Professor of Biology

Office: LSF 204B
Phone: 843-661-1406
jslone@fmarion.edu

Dr. Timothy E. Shannon

Professor of Biology,
Coordinator of Pre-Dental Program

Office: LSF 204H
Phone: 843-661-4652
tshannon@fmarion.edu

Dr. Jeremy D. Rentsch

Associate Professor of Biology

Office: LSF 204I
Phone: 843-661-1407
jrentsch@fmarion.edu

Dr. Greg S. Pryor

Professor of Biology,
Co-Coordinator of Medical Laboratory Science Program

Office: MSB 301D
Phone: 843-661-1403
gpryor@fmarion.edu

Prof. Lisa A. Pike

Associate Professor of Biology

Office: LSF 204D
Phone: 843-661-1411
lpike@fmarion.edu

Dr. Jennifer K. Lyles

Associate Professor of Biology
Coordinator of Pre-Physician Assistant Program

Office: MSB 201A
Phone: 843-661-1401
jlyles@fmarion.edu