English, Modern Languages and Philosophy

All Accounting Accounting-School of Business Administration Admissions Alumni Affairs Athletics Biology Building Maintenance Business Administration Campus Police Campus Recreation Services Campus Technology Career Center Center for Academic Success and Advisement Center of Excellence for Teachers of Children of Poverty Center of Excellence-College and Career Readiness Chemistry Communications Computer Science Continuum Counseling and Testing Center COVID-19 Response Office Custodial Services Dining Services Economic Development Economics Education Foundation English English, Modern Languages and Philosophy Enrollment Management Facilities Management Finance and Facilities Finance-School of Business Financial Assistance Fine Arts General Counsel Geography Grounds Maintenance History Honors Human Resource Management Human Resources Industrial Engineering Information Systems Management Institutional Planning, Research, and Effectiveness International Programs Kelley Center for Economic Development Mail Center Marketing Mass Communication Materials Services Mathematics Modern Languages Motor Pool Multimedia Services Music Industry North Eastern Strategic Alliance Nursing Occupational Therapy Pee Dee Medical and Health Sciences Education Consortium Performing Arts Center Philosophy & Religious Studies Physics and Engineering Political Science President's Office Printing Services Provost's Office Psychology Purchasing Regional and Community Programs Regional Support Services Registrar Residence Life Richardson Center for the Child Robert E. McNair Center for Research and Service Rogers Library ROTC School of Business School of Education School of Health Sciences Sociology Speech Language Pathology Steven F. Gately Gallery Student Conduct Student Health Services Student Life Supply Chain Management Writing Center

Dr. Christine Masters-Wheeler

Associate Professor of English, Professional Writing Program Coordinator

Office: FH 102
Phone: 843-661-1806
cmasters@fmarion.edu

Dr. Lindsey E. Banister

Assistant Professor of English, Assistant Writing Center Director

Office: FH 122
Phone: 843-661-1857
lbanister@fmarion.edu

Dr. Peter Whelan

Part Time Instructor of English

Office: FH 120
Phone: 843-661-1512
PWhelan@fmarion.edu

Dr. Matthew W. Turner

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Coordinator of Philosophy and Religious Studies Program

Office: FH 234
Phone: 843-661-4695
mwturner@fmarion.edu

Dr. J. Mark Blackwell

Professor of Philosophy & Religious Studies
Director of International Programs
President AAUP – Francis Marion University
President AAUP – South Carolina

Office: HC 107
Phone:843-661-1657
jblackwell@fmarion.edu

Shay Crawley

Part-time Instructor of Spanish

Office: CEMC 223
Phone: 843-661-1604
ACrawley@fmarion.edu

Dr. Kristin A. Kiely

Professor of Spanish, Coordinator of Modern Languages - Spanish Program

Office: FH 237
Phone: 843-661-1714
KKiely@fmarion.edu

Dr. Wendy Caldwell

Professor of Spanish

Office: CEMC 113B
Phone: 843-661-1602
wcaldwell@fmarion.edu

Dr. Elizabeth A. Zahnd

Professor of French, Coordinator of Modern Languages-French Program

Office: CEMC 113E
Phone: 843-661-1600
EZahnd@fmarion.edu

Dr. George E. Harding, III

Faculty Emeritus

gharding@fmarion.edu

Tammy Sneed

Administrative Assistant - English, Modern Language and Philosophy

Office: FH 155
Phone: 843-661-1371
tsneed@fmarion.edu

Ted Whisnant

Part-time Instructor of English

Office: FH 118
Phone: 843-661-1716
twhisnant@fmarion.edu