Faculty

photo of Karen Gittings

Karen Gittings DNP, RN, CNE, CNEcl

Dean, School of Health Sciences
Professor of Nursing

Office: CCHS 231A
Phone: 843-661-1688
kgittings@fmarion.edu

Photo of Rhonda Brogdon

Rhonda Brogdon DNP, RN, MBA

Chair, Department of Nursing
Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of RN to BSN Track

Office: LNB 122
Phone: 843-661-1674
rbrogdon@fmarion.edu

Photo of Deborah Hopla

Deborah Hopla DNP, APRN-BC

Associate Professor of Nursing, Director of the Family Nurse Practitioner Track/MSN/DNP Programs

Office: CCHS 359D
Phone: 843-661-1693
dhopla@fmarion.edu

photo of Dorie Weaver

Dorie Weaver DNP, FNP-BC, NE, CNE

Coordinator, MSN/Nurse Educator Track
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Office: LNB 110
Phone: 843-661-1692
dweaver@fmarion.edu

photo of Kellie Gainey

Kellie L. Middleton MSN, RN

Instructor of Nursing
Skills Lab Coordinator

Office: LNB 130
Phone: 843-661-1907
Email: kellie.middleton@fmarion.edu

Photo of Tracy George

Tracy P. George DNP, APRN-BC, CNE

Assistant Professor of Nursing, Coordinator of Bachelor of General Studies Program

Office: CCHS 351
Phone: 843-661-1683
tgeorge@fmarion.edu

photo of Susan Grubbs

Susan B. Grubbs MS, MEd, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing

Office: LNB 129
Phone: 843-661-1691
sgrubbs@fmarion.edu

Photo of Wendy Hatchell

Wendy H. Hatchell DNP, MSN-Ed, RN

Assistand Professor of Nursing

Office: LNB 105
Phone: 843-661-4656
whatchell@fmarion.edu

Photo of Julia Hucks

Julia “Marty” Hucks MN, APRN-BC, CNE

Assistant Professor of Nursing - Community Health

Office: LNB 108
Phone: 843-661-1695
jhucks@fmarion.edu

Photo of Annie Muller

Annie Muller DNP, APRN-BC

Assistant Professor of Nursing

Office: CCHS 355
Phone: 843-661-4659
mmuller@fmarion.edu

Photo of Allison Munn

Allison C. Munn PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

Office: LNB 127
Phone: 843-661-1898
amunn@fmarion.edu

Photo of Tiffany Phillips

Tiffany Phillips DNP, NP-C

Assistant Professor of Nursing

Office: CCHS 357
Phone: 843-661-1835
tphillips@fmarion.edu

Photo of Nina Russell

Nina M. Russell DNP, FNP-C, MSN-Ed., APRN

Assistant Professor of Nursing

Office: LNB 106
Phone: 843-661-1682
nrussell@fmarion.edu

photo of Anna Katherine Townsend

Anna Katherine Townsend DNP, MSN, APRN, FNP-C, C-EFM

Instructor of Nursing

Office: CHHS 358
Phone: 843-661-1607
Anna.Townsend@fmarion.edu

Chikaodili ‘Chiko’ Umeweni DNP, RN

Instructor of Nursing

Office: LNB 202
Phone: 843-661-4658
cumeweni@fmarion.edu

photo of Megan Wayne

Megan S. Wayne MSN, RN

Instructor of Nursing

Office: LNB 125
Phone: 843-661-4657
mwayne@fmarion.edu

Staff

Terri McElveen

Clinical Coordinator

Office: LNB 144A
Phone: 843-661-1689
Terri.McElveen@fmarion.edu

Photo of Robyn Morgan

Robyn D. Morgan

Coordinator of Nursing Student Services

Office: LNB 144
Phone: 843-661-1226
rdmorgan@fmarion.edu

photo of Suzan Orrico

Suzan Orrico

Grant Manager

Office: CCHS 353
Phone: 843-661-1667
sorrico@fmarion.edu

Professors Emeritus

Photo of Sylvia Lufkin

Sylvia Lufkin PhD, RN

Professor of Nursing, emeritus

Phone: 803-926-9084
srlufkin@yahoo.com

Photo of Kennedy

Lynn D. Kennedy MN, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing, emeritus

lkennedy@fmarion.edu